We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Hotel Tornese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tornese
Heywood, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We arrived late in town without a booking out of season!!! We were given "the small room" but only after the staff insisted we see it first. The room was small but had a sea view, openable window and ensuite. It was clean and help yourself breakfast was included in the tariff. We were very happy. Ate in the hotel pizza restaurant as the main dining was booked out for a convention. Great meal followed by a walk along the beachfront.

Room Tip: parking off street available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamAndGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    260
    121
    55
    26
See reviews for
140
301
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We had a great experience back there in Cecina, Tuscany.

It was probably one of the best hotels in this category.

The position of the hotel is even better. Just a couple of foot steps from the beach and the marina. The employeers are friendly as well.

In addition I would like to mention the panoramic view cafe in top iof the Hotel.

The best views at the beginning of the night with al those beatutiful lights,




Abbiamo avuto un'esperienza molto piacevole a Cecina, Toscana.

Molto probabile il migliore nella loro categoria!

Distinti Saluti,

Fam. Feenstra from The Netherlands

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Take F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
968 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We arrived in the evening, after a passage from Corsica to Livorno, where the hotels were all booked - so we were happy to find accomodation at short notice at this place, not expecting more than the bare minimum, but an essential for us was the parking for our car on the hotel grounds. The parking was efficient and safe, and the young lady at the reception was exceedingly pleasant. The room was good, absolutely nothing to complain. Since we arrived just for an overnight stay in late October, we did not have a chance to research the food offerings in town, but took advantage of the restaurant Elisa on the ground floor of the hotel. We understand that there is another restaurant normally open during the high season, but this was closed, but we were extremely pleased with the food offerings in the restaurant - the manager went out of his way to recommend various items on the menu: we had a mixed seafood antipasto to share between the two of us, consisting of smoked salmon on toast, mussels in the shell, another smoked fish atop tomato slicees, warm calemari, 3 slices of herring and greens, it was wonderful. For the main corse, we had a fisherman's swordfish atop aubergine slices topped with cooked diced tomatoes and steamed seafood filet with artichoke carpaccio and grand padano cheese slivers - to round it all out, we had a half liter of their own white vermentino wine of excellent quality, and 25cl of the red house wine, and together with a cappuchino and a limoncello, we paid only around 50 euro for the two of us - all of these offerings were absolutely perfect, we enjoyed the ambience, the food quality and the pleasant service and would highly recommend the dinner in this restaurant. Our only regret was that we couldn't avail ourselves of the set menu, which looked great, but had to be pre-ordered. The breakfast was a nice ordinary Italien fare, nothing to rave about but definitely also noting negative to report.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have just stayed with a group at this hotel and found the staff extremely helpful and friendly as they have been on other visits. The people I was with also sang the hotel's praises hence our return visits, and we are coming back next year. But, of course, none of us tried to get served outside the well advertised breakfast times, unlike the illiterate Canadian traveller who thought her ridiculous behaviour was reasonable. I can promise you whatever else you will not be let down by the staff and in terms of value for money there is no better choice

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Below813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

the staff is rude and will try to make you pay for everything!!!! A fortune for Wifi. They also told us that we had to pay for breakfast when it was actually included in the price. They are not flexible at all, they close the breakfast at 10am and if you go down a few minutes later, well, it is close so: your problem!!!! since when are italians on time? isn,t it the country of slow food?
Do yourself a favor, don`t go there. there are much better places, cheaper with friendlier staff..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missviMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Languedoc Rousillion, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

A nice hotel but the beaches along this coastline are grey & stoney.Breakfast was very basic - orange drink -not juice & no toast.But the main problem with this hotel is the staff.The young man on reception barely grunted when we arrived in the pouring rain & when asked if the rugby was on anywhere (the hotel does'nt have Sky TV) he was less than helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jainsusan1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoogvliet (Paesi Bassi)
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed in Hotel Tornese for one night in december 2009. The room was nice and clean, the bathroom clean and well-equipped, with a separete toilet.
The staff was polite and friendly.
The weather was bad, but we could imagine this hotel in the summer, surrounded with all the shops you need and the sea at a (very small) walking distance...

The next morning we left for Rome, with a nice memory of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricTimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Cecina
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sileoni
Hotel Sileoni
#1 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stella Marina
Hotel Stella Marina
#4 of 17 in Cecina
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirreno
Tirreno
#8 of 17 in Cecina
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Massimo
Hotel Massimo
#3 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#13 of 17 in Cecina
38 reviews
4.1 mi away
Park Hotel Marinetta
Park Hotel Marinetta
#1 of 10 in Marina di Bibbona
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornese

Property: Hotel Tornese
Address: Viale Galliano 36, 57023 Marina di Cecina, Cecina, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Cecina > Marina di Cecina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marina di Cecina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tornese 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the sea, a few steps from the Tuscan hills rich in history and the famous art cities of Tuscany. A trendy hotel ideal for family holidays, romantic weekends and business stays. The hotel has a grill restaurant on the ground floor and a panoramic restaurant reserved for the guests and the ceremonies. Spacious rooms with sea view and beautiful suites with jacuzzi. free high speed wi-fi and parking with video surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tornese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tornese Hotel Cecina
Hotel Tornese Cecina, Italy - Marina Di Cecina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing