We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Hotel Tornese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tornese
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Average for this pricerange. Location very good, close to the beach. The view from the breakfast room was great, but there was no terrace on the roof as we had read. The hotel didnt have it's own beach so there was an aditional cost to rent chairs. Beds were very hard they had AC tho. Great breakfast for a reasonable price!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ylvalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    267
    124
    59
    29
See reviews for
150
309
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel tornese in Marina di Cecina is a clean and comfortable hotel close to the beach (100 mt.) and the main square, stage of the "summer movida". Our family (from 10 to 50 y.o.) spent a pleasant Easter Holiday. The staff is very kind and efficient (Chiara and Marco, both receptionists, have been very helpfull with their precious advices).
Breakfast is gorgeus with an Amazing choice of tastefull local products (please, try the local bread with the cheese called "pecorino") served by a cheerfull staff always smiling like Giada.
Planning a holiday here is the best value for your family pleasure and money!

Room Tip: Better to write on your booking if you have some requests or criteria (i.e. no noise or to have a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is close to the beach in the seaside part of town. The main city centre is some miles inland
There are a lot of hotels and restaurants in this part of town. In front of the hotel is a busy road.
The hotel has a safe parking with CCTV monitoring for € 4,- a day. (January 2014)

My room was a bit small but with nice woodwork. The bathroom was nice and clean.
The room was warm, probably because some heating pipes were behind one of the walls which also made a rumbling noise from time to time.

Free WiFi internet worked well with sufficient speed for streaming media.

The breakfast buffet was OK. The breakfast area is on the 5th floor with nice views of the surrounding area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We travelled from Florence to the coast and decided to extend our trip so looked on line for hotels in Livorno, Expedia came up with this. As it was late in the day we contacted the hotel directly and booked 2 nights, the receptionist was very helpful and said she could keep the room until 16.00. We realised quickly that where we had booked was about 40km from Livorno but that was a plus if you have ever visited Livorno you will know what I mean!
The location of the hotel is great and Cecina is beautiful. Our room was a nice size but rather dark, the decor made it darker than it should have been. The bathroom was very compact but adequate, the door was a pain, it stuck half way open due to the wood swelling. Overall the hotel was nice but I think it could do with redecorating, it looks tired although clean. The staff were very helpful and their English was pretty good.
The hotel has 2 restaurants attached to it, a little confusing as it all seems like one place. We ate in both and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnigmaKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had a wonderful time in this lovely little town. The hotel was perfect - right on the water. We were exhausted and happy to find such a cute little place. You did have to call the front desk to get the AC turned on, but the temp was okay in the room and we had a balcony. The restaurant was very good. We were on the third floor, I believe and there was some sort of a restaurant/club above us and it was loud - but we were exhausted. If you are worried about the noise, just ask for a lower room or if there is anything going on above. Front desk staff was great!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Beautiful hotel, good for business. Great Customer Service. rooms very good and comfortable. Walking distance from the beach and located in a lovely place. Amenities all around. Great food. You would enjoy your stayy even if you go there for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniellas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We got here very late, as our GPS couldn't actually find the address. We were put in the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed at. Two of the lights in the room were out, so the room was very dark. Also, the phone didn't work so we couldn't call the front desk. To turn on the a/c, you had to call, and if you opened the window, it shut off automatically. In the morning, we realized we had no view whatsoever. Breakfast was good with great coffee. The ocean was just around the corner, so we walked down the beach afterwards. However, with the booking fee, we ended up paying the most for this hotel out of our entire trip, and it was so not worth it. Best to find a nearby B&B.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efrat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Cecina
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sileoni
Hotel Sileoni
#1 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stella Marina
Hotel Stella Marina
#4 of 17 in Cecina
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirreno
Tirreno
#9 of 17 in Cecina
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Park Hotel Marinetta
Park Hotel Marinetta
#1 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
1,168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#5 of 17 in Cecina
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Massimo
Hotel Massimo
#3 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornese

Property: Hotel Tornese
Address: Viale Galliano 36, 57023 Marina di Cecina, Cecina, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Cecina > Marina di Cecina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marina di Cecina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tornese 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the sea, a few steps from the Tuscan hills rich in history and the famous art cities of Tuscany. A trendy hotel ideal for family holidays, romantic weekends and business stays. The hotel has a grill restaurant on the ground floor and a panoramic restaurant reserved for the guests and the ceremonies. Spacious rooms with sea view and beautiful suites with jacuzzi. free high speed wi-fi and parking with video surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tornese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tornese Hotel Cecina
Hotel Tornese Cecina, Italy - Marina Di Cecina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing