We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most cost effective option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed & Breakfast Villa ai Tigli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Villa ai Tigli
Ranked #8 of 11 Tessera B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The most cost effective option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Excellent for early flights; you can get to Venice centre in 20 min by public bus. It's located in the airport area, with free shuttle for very early or late flights. Very nice house in the middle of a garden.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di_ftes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    12
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
19
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

The first time I called and spoke to the women on the phone, I had a bad feeling. The second and third time still got a bad feeling from the cold and unfriendly women on the phone. She was curt and matter of fact, absolutely no customer service skills. I want to give her a chance thinking perhaps she just had a bad day. (Wrong that seemed to be her nature) When I arrived the evening of my reservation, her face matched her tone on the phone - cold and stern. She made me feel like I was imposing on her just because I showed up for my reservation. Bed and breakfast? breakfast consisted of having a pot in the room that I could use to heat water, and make my coffee, and some cookies and cakes in packages like you would find in a vending machine. Horrible experience. Fortunately for me, I only endured for one evening and was out of there and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I had a bad feeling by the unfriendly and unhelpful emails during the booking process that this was going to be a bad experience and I was right. The directions to get to the bnb were bad, when I finally arrived, the host was very businesslike and didn't introduce herself despite our numerous emails. The air con in the room was locked, luckily I didn't need to use it! I chose this place because of their free shuttle service to the airport and their close proximity to the airport for an early flight in the morning. On reflection, I probably should've just stayed in old Venice and made the effort to leave early as it is a long way out. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemmaleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We planned for a day trip to Venice, and stayed 1 nights in the Villa ai Tigli, The B&B was quite hard to find, the house numbering on the road was quite odd with no, or little indication of the entrance, we drove up and down the street for 15mins before finally finding its location. We requested for the Hart Room and did the reservation of the Hart Room on Hotels.com. But the owner refused to give us that room. I couldnt understand why, she just mentioned that rooms were "assigned according to our organization's work". We've been to other B&B's, they were all very nice and friendly, guess the owner of Villa ai Tigli does not like to smile as much. Or maybe they felt we were troubling them when we requested to turn up the Air Con from 24'C to 21 in a windowless window on a hot night. Yeah, the air con control was locked so you have you ask them to come up the room to tune it for you. The other tenants staying there were more helpful and friendlier than the owners. All in all, room was clean, parking was free. Terrace and breakfast was nice as well.

Room Tip: Ugh, even if you requested, they will only "assigned according to our organization's work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here on our way back from a skiing trip and chose it because of its location close to Marco Polo airport. Service was extremely friendly and helpful and rooms spotlessly clean, although the ceiling height in the blue room was a little tight for my 6 ft husband and the bathroom space limited. The breakfast room was lovely and breakfast good too. In summer I imagine the outside shady tables would provide welcome relaxation space.

Room Tip: Both the heart room and the green room were more spacious than the blue room. I didn't see the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfing_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This place is a gem. It's very close to Marco Polo airport, in a way close even to Venice and a very nice place to stay at. The B&B is very clean, organized and the breakfast is one of the best we had in the past years. Still, the host is a bit 'cold' at time and she misses that warmth of hospitality we are so accustomed to. But overall the place is a very good place to stay at!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon-Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

Thanks for your wonderful hospitality and the perfect place to stay when driving to Venice. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and you were very helpful with all of our dumb tourist questions. Thanks again.
Peace - Lance & Linda Rothstein
American's living in Belgium

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lancephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tessera hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
0.1 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tessera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.1 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
#1 of 11 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Onda
Bella Onda
#4 of 11 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Villa ai Tigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Villa ai Tigli

Property: Bed & Breakfast Villa ai Tigli
Address: Via Triestina 126, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Villa ai Tigli 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Villa ai Tigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Villa Ai Tigli Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing