We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent place to stay for visiting Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Il Melograno
Ranked #3 of 11 Tessera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were a family of 6 people: parents, 3 children in their teens and grand ma.
Dani, the owner was extremly helpful. We bought vegetables from the farm and he got us fresh bread to start the day (WE were self catering in an apartment). very specious rooms and good service.
One draw back was the heat of August. We were there on August 25th 2011 and it was 39 c. and extremly humid. The a/c was only in the living room and 4 of us moved to the leaving room for the night.

Room Tip: come to venice in the spring or, at the latest, late July.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank taranhanoded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for three nights. The owner gives a warm welcome and a good explanation of the surroundings. He also told the best way to go to Venice (20 min busride only €1,20), perfect!
Here however isn't much to do in the direct environment, so it's best to just lay back and do nothing. :)
The little shop below sells a lot of vegetables, wines, pasta's, oils and melons. No meat, bread, water, etc. but there is a supermarket nearby.
The rooms are very big, the kitchen is well equipped and clean.
You should surely visit the nearby restaurant Da Olindo! Only Italians eat there, we really enjoyed the food and experience! There's also a very good pizzeria nearby (opposite Torre di Tessera).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

My Mother and I had an excellent three-night stay in the two-bedroom apartment.

Gianni was knowledgeable, helpful and had excellent recommendations on places to go and see and eat. He was friendly and accommodating and happily shuttled us when needed.

The apartment was very spacious, well-equipped, very clean and quiet. The location is superb; about a five-minute drive to the airport. Excellent value at 75 euros per night for the entire apartment.

I will definitely be returning to this excellent spot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77alessioA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luca z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.9 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
1.3 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Melograno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Melograno

Address: Via Spigariola 10/A, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tessera
Price Range: £71 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agriturismo Il Melograno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bio-farm holidays "Il Melograno" is born on the rivers lagoon of Venice in 2008, with the idea to conjugate a natural stay with the visit of Venice and the near cities of art which Padova and Treviso It puts to disposition of the hosts four comfortable independent apartments composed from two bedrooms, bath, kitchen-stay, actions to accommodate until four persons everyone. Every apartment is equipped of pottery, television, independent system of heating and conditioning. Il Melograno has to disposition of the guests a wide parking and an pleasant zone relax with deckchair and beach umbrellas for being able itself to enjoy pleasantly this dipped oasis in the nature. The farm holidays is born from the tradition of the agricultural company Serafin Gianni , specialized in the production of biological vegetables and fruit. Its strategic position places it to 4 km from the Airport of Tessera and to approximately 10 km from the beautiful Venice, it can be arrived easy with the average publics who in car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Il Melograno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Melograno Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing