We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner!”
Review of Al Quadrante

Al Quadrante
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Tessera
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great menu with lots of variety. Pizza was tasty and the pasta with clams was much enjoyed. Wine was perfect and the coffee and shots at the end of the meal were a perfect way to end an excellent meal. Grazie Mille!

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    159
    56
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Al Quadrante Ristorante Pizzeria Caffetteria Wine Bar. a great meal, wine, dessert and coffee and a short walk from Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport whose staff recommended it. The service and staff were friendly and helpful, who understood a medium well done Fillet steak which was perfect with Pinot Grigio followed by Tiramisu and a Cappuccino. The best meal I have had in 2 weeks. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I would agree with the other review that suggests that being a tourist puts you in a vulnerable position at this restaurant. The food was poor, how can they mess up pasta and pizza? The service was slow and cold which culminated in an awkward and embarrassing exchange when we wanted to move to a table inside the restaurant to finish our wine post meal due to mosquitos. They made it very clear that this was a huge inconvenience despite many empty tables and were so rude about it that we left the half empty bottle of wine and left the restaurant. There aren't many options for dinner in this area but I would recommend that tourists avoid this place if they can.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaPBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traiskirchen, Niederosterreich, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“All good”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a dinner there and everything was good - the best was a bottle of Primitivo for 25 EUR (although in the menu it was for 20, waitress warned us though beforehand about that mistake). Had grilled fish plate, pizza and some other stuff, everything was like it should be. Better restaurant than the one in nearby Marriott Courtyard by a lot.
Interior looks new or at least recently renovated. Restaurant lies right next to the road, there is some (limited) parking space.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food BUT beware...”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We just had dinner there. The food was good. We ordered the app mix seafood, then a cheeses plate, lasagna for the kids, fish and tomato mozzarella for main course. The food was good but when we received the check, there was a extra bottle of water on there. The waiter was aggressively telling my husband I ordered it, when I didn't, I had to leave early as my son was sick. My husband didn't back down and only paid for one. So just beware if you go there to eat, be careful with the staff as they seems to try to take advantage of the tourists. We were recommended by Best Western Titan inn.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank carocouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Quadrante also viewed

Tessera, City of Venice
 
Campalto, Mestre
Tessera, City of Venice
 
Tessera, City of Venice
Favaro Veneto, Mestre
 

Been to Al Quadrante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing