We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at Titian for one night because it was close to the airport and we had to be at the airport at 5:30 am. The hotel has free shuttle to the airport. They serve breakfast early at 4:30 am. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. They had given us a room with a weird bathroom, without a real shower-stall or a bathtub, it had just curtains in a corner, with hand spray without any shower-stall. We asked for a different room with normal bathroom. They changed the room without any fuss. Bus stand is close by if you need to go into town. Not many good restaurants or any other stores close by. I recommend the hotel if you want to be close to the airport.

LK, Texas

Room Tip: We were on the old side of the hotel, the newer side is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKTexas752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    462
    142
    31
    8
See reviews for
258
425
65
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed for one night, basic hotel, clean room, friendly staff, just 1 km from the hotel, It has no food service one has to go out to get food. Breakfast though was good. Convenient for the airport. Shall stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NimeshMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Titian Inn provided us with a comfortable stay prior to our flight home to Australia. We had been in Europe for seven weeks with our last week in Ravenna (about 2 hours south of Venice). We needed an hotel close to the Marco Polo Airport. I chose Titian because of the free shuttle bus to and from the airport and the good price. We were not disappointed. The room was modern and spotlessly clean. The reception staff were friendly, helpful, (and concerned about the bushfires when they heard we were Australian!) They all spoke English. The breakfast was fantastic with an extensive range of food.
I was slightly disappointed that they didn't have a restaurant on site for dinner as we were tired and didn't really want to go out. They referred us, however, to a local eatery five minutes away and we were very happy with that.
We came in on the train from Ravenna to Venice Mestre Station and decided to catch a local bus to the Hotel. We bought bus tickets at the station then went outside and across the road to catch the number 15 local bus. This took about 20 minutes to reach the bus stop which was a 5 minute walk to the hotel. (We could have also gone to the airport and caught the shuttle bus back to the Hotel.) The busstop is one stop prior to the airport.

All in all, a very successful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel if you are catching a plane, or landing late at night, at the Venice airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 307Heth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Titian is located 5 minutes from the airport, breakfast starts at 4:30 a.m. The rooms are clean and modern (smallish) but ideal for your last night in Italy before going to the airport. A free shuttle leaves every half hour and the Marco Polo airport is very relaxed and uncrowded. The Hotel is high value as it is inexpensive, secure, and best of all it is easy to get in and out of Venice one last time for a great dinner. The front desk will sell you 2 tickets for the number 5 bus for 2.60 each that will take you from a stop 100 yards from the hotel to the Venice train station, and back again. The trip is about 15 minutes and its a fast ride.

The beds are comfortable as are the pillows, you will have a great sleep.

Everything you need for your last night is there. Clean, easy, and if you are really bagged there is a restaurant right next door and you get a free welcome drink if you say you are from the Titian.

Room Tip: ask for room on the ground floor so you can just roll your bags from reception to your room. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel was very close to the Venice airport with free shuttle service and breakfast beginning at 4:30. The excellent bed and room were a pleasant surprise. On top of this to get a good breakfast (including gluten free for those that wish this) was totally unexpected. We would highly recommend this hotel as your last stop before departing by air from Venice. They also have a printer next to a complimentary computer for printing out boarding passes. Free bottles of water in the fridge is a nice touch. Despite road and airport noise being quite muffled, sound insulation between rooms is poor so if neighbours are noisy, your sleep could be disrupted.

Room Tip: Some rooms have tubs. Unless you like a tub, the shower is much better for controlling water spray a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werdnasrellevart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I stayed at the Titan Inn Hotel on September 4, 2013. I flew in late in the evening and was still able to use the hotel shuttle. Very comfortable room, and I did not hear airport noise at all. Friendly staff and nice, clean environment. Highly Recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Wonderful staff. 5 minute shuttle to airport begins at 4:45 AM.
Driver picked us up at the front door of airport within 5 minutes of calling and delivered us back to airport before our early morning flight.
Great breakfast begins at 4:30 AM!
Would definitely recommend.
Would definitely stay here again.
Shower was a bit awkward to use but manageable.

Room Tip: room in back was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,417 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Property: Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing