We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for departure from Venice airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis Mn
Level Contributor
341 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Good location for departure from Venice airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I chose the Titian Inn because it is close to the airport. We like to be near the airport of our departure to make sure we are not at the mercy of transportation problems and can walk to the airport if we must.
We also like to have a bathtub at the end of a trip, so another reason we chose the Titian Inn over other nearby hotels was the promise of a bathtub. The hotel sent an e-mail that included this sentence: "We will take good care of you and make sure you will have the bathtub in your room as per your request." Unfortunately, when we arrived at 2:30 in the afternoon, we were informed that a room with a bathtub was not possible. To make up for our disappointment, they gave us a small bottle of wine. We were too tired to look for another hotel, and may not have been able to find a room with a bathtub anyway. If they couldn't deliver, they should not have promised, but then we would have looked elsewhere. We felt taken advantage of.
The hotel is nice and clean and has a good breakfast. They have a van to take you to the airport which is less than five minutes away. The staff is friendly. Al Quadrante, a very nice restaurant, is a short walk away.
We stayed at the Titian Inn the night of April 11, 2014.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    449
    137
    31
    8
See reviews for
252
408
63
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Verona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel via booking.com I book the suite for 4 people. The room was closed from many time. In our room there is a boiler and the heating system
Pro
Near to the airport with complimentary shuttle
Good breakfast available from 4:30 in the morning
Friendly employer
Versus
No restaurant
Room with only one tv instead the two showed on booking
Heating system with boiler in the sleeping room
Minibar with only two complimentary small bootle of water

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at the Titian Inn the night before a flight from Marco Polo AP
and were hopeful based on the TA reviews that the Titian Inn would fit our needs for a nice overnight stay before an early flight.
Unfortunately the hotel did not meet our expectations.
We were told at reception to park in the underground parking and use the elevator - unfortunately the door from the garage to the elevator was locked and we had to carry all our luggage around the building.
The family room was well below average. Looks like an old apartment modified to be a hotel room.
No carpets on floor, the room was cold with no option to turn on the heating system and the beds were not comfortable.
toilet water will keep on running noisily for about 15 minutes after every flushing.
Breakfast food quality was below average.

I would not recommend this hotel unless all you need are a few hours sleep before or after a flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b39841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pesotum, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was the perfect choice for us as we had an early morning flight. We were pleasantly surprised that breakfast started at 4:30 AM. This is the only hotel that we've ever stayed at that offered this early breakfast option and we travel a lot. Very friendly and helpful staff. The shuttle was on time and only minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrammyMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
215 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Friendly staff, super clean hotel and major convenient location to the Marco Polo airport makes this hotel an ideal last stop on your way home. My husband and I had a lovely 10 day vacation in Italy and our last town to visit was Venice. Due to our early flight, it was impossible to stay in Venice proper, and that's where the Titian Inn comes in. This hotel is just minutes away from the airport, and they are wonderful enough to provide a free shuttle, starting at 4:45 AM for those of us who have to head out super early. They also open their dining room for a free breakfast before you head out beginning at 4:30 AM. Their consideration and understanding is greatly appreciated.

Is this a luxury hotel? No, in fact it is rather austere. Their specialty is airport convenience and they do it fantastically.

Tip: There is a little grocery about a half block away where you can stock up on fresh water, a bite to eat, or little snacks for your flight out. There is also a pizza place, but we got there around 5:00 PM, it says it opens at 6:00 PM...but it never did. Don't know if it is still in business?

Another tip...you can take the #5 bus from Venice bus depot for €6 per person. The stop you need is in the "Tessera" area..you actually pass the hotel on your right hand side, and yours is the next stop, then just walk back about a block and you're there! Tell your bus driver, and he should be able to point it out for you. The #5 bus will make MANY stops..not sure if there is an express bus or not...?

Good place, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hugs4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was just a quick stop and the free shuttle service to Marco Polo is just super. Friendly staff, clean rooms with a relatively ok breakfast. The location is excellent if you are focused on the airport. Otherwise there is nothing to see or do around there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kokalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
364 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

If you have early AM flights from Marco Polo Airport this is the place to stay! You can take a water taxi,or Ali Laguna from Venice to the airport and walk your bags to the airport and then call Titian Inn for their free shuttle and pickup.You can arrange a reservation for a 5AM shuttle to take you to the airport the next morning when you check in. They start serving breakfast at 4:30AM but have nothing hot ready so no eggs or steam table items only cold cereal and yogurt,fruit cocktail and assortment of cakes and breads. Cafe and cappacino by machine.The rooms are clean, but they keep them very warm and we open the balcony doors. The staff is friendly and helpful.Makes leaving Venice less stressful and avoids 4AM water taxi to catch an early flight as public boats aren't running that early.We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarnivalGatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tessera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#16 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing