We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Stay in Venice?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here before picking up a cruise in Venice, but I wondered whether it would be worth it to just stay here during a longer visit to Venice. The hotel was recently renovated, so if you want to stay in a modern place with your own bathroom, as opposed to the smaller, older rooms along canals in Venice that you can get for about the same price, it's worth considering. If you buy 1-day, 2-day or 3-day tickets for Venice, I think those tickets will cover your bus ride onto the island each day (but check first - airport trips with luggage have a different fare) The Titian Inn also has a good Western-style breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GraceBojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
what a nice and warm review!

We are really glad that you had a good stay to our Hotel: in fact it's an ideal location to seightseeing Venice since by bus (very cheap tickets are available at the Desk) you can reach downtown in less than 30 minutes and you don't have to carry heavy bags up and down the bridges; otherwise if you like we can also drop you off at the Airport by our free shuttle service: from the pier you can easily reach Venice by waterbus directly to Saint Mark Square!

Hope to see you very soon.

Cristina L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed at the Titian Inn many times the night before my plane departure from the Venice Airport. It has always been a good hotel with reasonable prices and a nice staff. Over the years, they have remodeled and added on a new section and also become part of the Best Western chain (which is a plus for me as I am a BW member).

The front desk staff have always been welcoming and helpful with any questions I might have and with helping me with my luggage from the car and, often, up to my room. I have never had a problem with a reservation or with having to change one and now my BW account is always credited for my stay.

There is a free shuttle service to and from the airport which works very well for me as I usually drop off my rental car and call for the shuttle (if the weather is inclement) or walk the 10-15 minute walk back to the hotel. In the morning you are dropped off with your luggage practically at the door of the airport.

I have had single rooms, doubles, and a suite and all were nice. Air conditioning worked well and that is a must on hot, humid days in the Venetian area. There is a small refrigerator in each room and the bathrooms are well appointed.

Breakfast is offered at very early hours (beginning at 4:30 I believe) which is important as many flights leave Venice in the 6:00 a.m. hour. There is a wide selection of meats, cheeses, yogurt, fruit, pastries, coffees, teas, breads, juices and more.

The Titian is also a quiet place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Venice and at more reasonable rates. There is a bus stop nearby that takes you right to Piazzale Roma in Venice which is as far as any car could go. The bus runs frequently and is an excellent way to go into and out of Venice in a short amount of time.

They have added free WiFi and there is a guest computer to use to print your boarding pass or check your email. They have added more English speaking channels on their TV system.

Overall, the Titian is an excellent place to stay for its closeness to the airport and Venice itself.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cadorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Receiving comments like yours makes us very proud to work at the BW Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport!

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Have a nice day,

Cristina L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Lovely family room free breakfast and airport shuttle great value and only 10 euro return on the bus to Venice

Perfect stop over spot

We camped in union lido and used this as our last night pre airport stop over ideal location

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernjohnjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your kind review: your opinion is very important for us!

We are really glad you have appreciated our Family Rooms: really wide and well furnished the Family Rooms are the ideal room to book for family up to 5 people for a comfortable stay all together!

In addition to this our Hotel is the only one located so close to the Airport that can accomodate Guests in rooms like these.

Hope to see you and your beautiful family soon!

Cristina L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed one night at the Best Western Titian before catching a flight the next day. The hotel is very easy to access from Venice (1 bus ride away) and you can't get much more convenient to the airport. The hotel even offers a free bus service from the hotel to the airport (less than two minutes away). The breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold foods and even healthy options for those being conscientious of their eating. The staff was very helpful and recommend a nice restaurant for eating dinner. The hotel rooms are very dated and the room I slept in had a rather hard and uncomfortable bed. Luckily, there was an extra single bed in the room and I switched to that during the night. Overall, it served it's purpose...convenience to the airport. I would recommend this hotel for early or late flights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Ms Sarah,

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind Regards

Cristina L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Titian Inn is a very nice hotel no more than a 5 minute drive from the Venice Airport. Works well as a transit hotel. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is helpful and friendly. The bus stop for the #5 bus to Venice is right outside the door. Not much to do in the area otherwise -- only a few restaurants in the area and one small grocery store (closed on Sunday).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Regards

Cristina L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Efficient checkin, very clean, everything works, free WiFi, guest computer to print boarding pass for flight, great breakfast, free shuttle to airport, close to airport for those early morning flights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonM582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mr Ron,

Thank you for having stated all our points of strenght! You are perfectly right when you say that this property is ideal for early morning flights for all the services that we include in the room rate:

American Breakfast Buffet from 4.30 AM
Complimentary Shuttle Service from and to Venice Marco Polo Airport
Business Centre for Boarding pass printing
Free Internet Connection in the whole building
Nice and Comfy Beds for a perfect night sleep

We hope you will come back in the forseeable future and please do not hesitate to contact us again for any need you may require,

Have a nice day,

Cristina L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Slept for two nights as I was working Nearby during my visit to Venice. All i have to say its one of the Best hotels ive ever been. Friendly personel welcoming and helpful. Didnt had the chance to have Breakfast as i left earlier than Breakfast Hours but i will have the chance cause im Visiting the hotel again. Nice impression CLEAN and TIDY rooms with A/C and all the comforts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sig981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Direttore at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a nice review! It makes us feel very proud to be part of a winning team who strives every day for our guests' best satisfaction.

We will be very happy to have you back in the forseeable future and please do not hesitate to contact us for any need you may have.

Have a nice day,

Cristina L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,488 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range: £63 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing