We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel Near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel Near the Airport”
Reviewed 7 June 2010

After travelling 15 hours with young children and senior ladies, i really needed to book a hotel near the airport. After reading so much good review from other TA's who used Titian Inn as their last stop before flying out, we used Titian Inn as our first stop before boarding the ship. I asked Titian Inn to arrange for pickup from the airport with a reasonable fee. I was provided a good package cruise inn rate which includes transfer from hotel to the ship. From the aiport to the hotel, it was a quick 15 minute drive. Checkin went smoothly. I booked the family rooms and it can actually fit 5 adults. We had so much space and it was spotless. Alberto arranged all my requirements and was on hand to welcome us and help us with our luggagesbecause our room was on the 2nd floor. Based on the TA comments also, we looked for crazy pizza to take out pizza since Titiann Inn does not have room service. They only serve breakfast. We found Crazy Pizza and good thing they were still open at 11PM. Noticed that there is a small grocery next to Crazy Pizza in case we needed to buy water. I was surprise at the breakfast offering the next day. They had savory offerings like sausages, eggs, various spread and jams. Their coffee is so good. The best i've tasted in Italy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
Dear guest,
what a pleasure to hear from you!
We all are very glad you had a nice time staying to our Hotel and hope your cruise down to Barcellona were all fine.
Greetings to you and your beatifull family from all of the staff at Titian Inn Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    463
    142
    31
    8
See reviews for
258
426
65
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We spent the last two nights of our Italian vacation at the Titian. The staff was professional yet friendly and were fluent in English. Our room was spotless, very nicely equipped, tastefully decorated and the beds were quite comfortable. The breakfast room looked like a very nice restaurant. No plastic or paper plates here! The buffet breakfast, included in the price of the room, offered hot and cold foods: eggs, meats, cheese, fresh fruit and a wide variety of other breakfast foods and drinks. The bus stop is convenient and the front desk sells bus tickets making the trip to Venice quite painless. The hotel offers free internet, snack machines and beverages. Don't hesitate to get out and walk to several nearby cafes and restaurants. The staff at Crazy Pizza was attentive and the food was very good. The day of our departure we took the hotel van for the 5 minute ride to Marco Polo Airport. There was a reasonable charge of 5 euros for two people. I highly recommend the Titian Hotel to anyone who wants to avoid the higher priced hotels in Venice. After a full day of sightseeing it was nice to get back to our quiet and comfortable hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
Dear Madame/Sir,
many thanks again for all of your kindness, we all hope to see you soon.
Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Delta Airlines put us up for 1 night at the Titian Inn and it was very good. The staff could not be more helpful and the hotel and room were very clean. Location is 5 minutes from airport with courtesy service to and from airport. You can take the bus 1 block from the hotel to P. Roma or you could go back to the airport and take the water bus.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PorscheLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2010

We did not plan to stay here but found our way after our flight was cancelled due to the Icelandic volcanic eruption. The staff here could not be more friendly and helpful – they genuinely wanted to help people and were concerned and interested in our welfare, even printing flight details emailed to the Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble.
The room was large and clean and serviced every day. The breakfast, from 4.30 am, is the best I have ever had in Italy.
After staying in Venice Island the prices in the Hotel are good value, ½ bottle of wine for 6 euro, and Crazy Pizza just down the road offers basic good value food.
The Hotel provided us with information about transport and places to visit in addition to internet access which was essential in getting us back home.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbysBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teens aged 14 and 17 stayed here for our last night in Venice after a cruise. The room was huge with 2 twin beds and a separate bedroom with a king bed. Breakfast was a large spread with lots of variety and delicious mocachinos.

Our flight was at 7:10 am and the free hotel shuttle runs every 15 minutes from 430 am.
Cheap internet with a printer was available in the lobby (2 Euro for 30 min).

To get to the hotel we took the #5 bus from Venice (piazza roma) and got off at the Orlando stop which is about 200 m back from the hotel.

Fantastic pizza can be had just up the road for take out or eat in at Crazy Pizza. They have about 100 different types of pizza to choose from.

The room price was half of what I paid in Venice and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinkCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Great location for early flights. They start breakfast at 0430 and provide a cheap shuttle to Marco Polo. A very good 3 star, clean and friendly staff. Nothing to do in immediate environs but the city bus is closeby to get you downtown directly.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We arrived in Venice at 11:30 pm. The hotel was a fun, 5 min cab ride. With the night time rate the taxi ran 17 euro. Our room was a family room located in the back, newer section of the hotel. The room had a large living room with a small table and two comfortable day beds for our kids. Our bedroom was in a seperate large room. The bathroom was a very nice size too. It was one of the largest rooms for least amount of money we have ever had in Europe! We left the next morning for a cruise. Since we slept in we didn't have time to enjoy breakfast so I can't comment on that. The front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We4luv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,421 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Property: Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing