We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele
Ranked #1 of 11 Tessera B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We arrived at the airport and though the directions for buses to this band b had seemed simple this was not the case and after a one hour wait for a ten minute bus ride that cost 11 euros return arrived at the venue. We then were faced with a security fence and problems getting access. Once inside the rooms were clean but basic. There was no TV and air continuing only available at extra charge. There was no balcony as described when booking. The only venue for a meal was across a very busy road. Not to be recommended if you want to visit Venice

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadelmiele, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014
Google Translation

ciao Joy
sorry for the inconveniente of the bus
(below my claim to the direction of the Company)
Sorry for the absent balcony
but all may rooms are on the floor and for me balcony was synonymous with windows
(now all is correct in the description!)
Air conditioning is on demand and not extra charge (!)
why you did not ask me that?
why the guest instead to write bad things don’t speak before with the owner?
On collaboration you win
not in the contrast!
This is my work
after the lost of the previous
and J try to do the best!
your words are bad and not explain the other good thing of my home
are you happy of this?
thanks
ciao
enrico

P.S.
here it is my claim to ATVO bus

Venezia – Ca’ Noghera 22 agosto 2014

Spett. Direzione ATVO

siamo costretti a denunciare per iscritto
quello che sembra un malcostume radicato nei dipendenti ATVO
impegnati nel tratto Venezia – Mestre - Aeroporto – Ca’ Noghera/Casinò.

Ovvero la scorretta informazione verso i clienti che chiedono di essere trasportati nel tratto che da Venezia porta a Ca’ Noghera, dove esistono da tempo ben due specifiche fermate ATVO, una di fronte all’altra lungo la Statale Triestina, a livello del Camping Alba d’Oro/Salumificio Bonazza.

In particolare l’Ufficio vendita biglietti ATVO di Mestre Ferrovia e Tessera Aeroporto
di fronte a specifiche richieste (peraltro sorrette dal foglio informativo da me predisposto in qualità di venditore ufficiale di biglietti ATVO e titolare del Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele di Ca’ Noghera) continuano a dirottare i clienti verso il servizio ACTV.

Inoltre gli stessi autisti interpellati dai clienti in tal senso nella maggior parte dei casi ignorano la fermata di Ca’ Noghera (Camping Alba d’Oro/Casinò) invitando i clienti ad attendere…

Ora… poiché questa situazione, che sembra incancrenita, porta danno anche a me personalmente , in quanto gestore di una struttura ricettiva collegata tramite il servizio pubblico di trasporti ATVO, rivenditore dei ticket per usufruire di tale servizio, ed anche quale utente stesso del vostro servizio trasporti
vi chiedo di intervenire tempestivamente nei modi che riterrete più idonei affinchè tale increscioso disagio abbia a cessare.
Rimango a disposizione anche quale testimone del disagio stesso
sorretto dalle firme degli stessi clienti che vi sono incorsi
Ringraziando, con i più cordiali saluti
enrico giorgiutti
B&B Casa del Miele Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed there two nights, firendly and nice athmosphere and very helpsome owner. Close to the airport and free Casino bus into the city. Italian breakfast mening coffie/the, bread and jam so don´t expect more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Björn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hi everybody.
I stayed in Casa Del Miele some days september 2012.
First thing,it was 25 degrees inside and I was no alowed to use aircondition.
When I wanted to open the window the owner said the moisture outside would kill his house.

Also when I needed to open and close the door inside,I could not do this before the owner had showed me how to.
Everyone can open and close a door!
Word of advice,stay away from this bed&breakfast !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadelmiele, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013
Google Translation

probabilmente ci sono stati problemi di comprensione con l’ospite Greg:
l’aria condizionata è sempre a disposizione…
forse ho detto che la finestra era meglio chiuderla per le zanzare…
e comunque tutte le finestre alla Casa del Miele sono dotate di tendina antizanzare…
non capisco…
anche la porta che non si chiude a chiave… non esiste!
siamo qui disponibili per ogni verifica
Ci dispiace tanto per queste incomprensioni con l’ospite norvegese
che comunque a mio parere andrebbero risolte subito in loco
in quanto come proprietario mi sono sempre prodigato in tutto e per tutto affinchè il soggiorno risulti il più piacevole possibile
Colgo qui l’occasione di precisare ai gentili lettori
che ho sempre rifiutato richieste di sconto
a fronte di una recensione positiva a cura dell’ospite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Had a 3 day stay. Friendly with good practical advice how to reach town by bus in a cost efficient way.

Single room covered my needs in full (i.e. bed, toilet, shower). Basic, but ok.

Only negative thing was that the room was a bit cold at night (Oct), but nothing a extra blanket could not fix...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2006

Pros:
- Nice and friendly owner
- very big and very clean rooms
- good location if you have a car

Cons:
- very far from Venice (50 minutes by bus from Venice-Mestro, bus only every 30 minutes. Slightly faster if you go direct to Venice, but need to change bus at the airport)
- difficult to find once you arrive at the bus stop (need to walk along a highway for 100m when you arrive and cross the highway when you leave (no traffic light, run!).
- breakfast very basic (dry bread and honey, basic muesli)
- quite noisy due to heavy traffic so can not sleep with open window. -> Ask for aircon in summer in advance, he is charging 5 EUR/night!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kopi-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadelmiele, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

ciao
thanks for your review!
I have the pleasure of inform you that now from the Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele
to go to the Historic Centre of Venice
and to Venice Railway Station (or Mestre)
is available a new Bus Service direct line (ATVO)
every half an hour 3 euro with bus stop in front of the B&B Casa del Miele
Moreover in the afternoon till the night run the free Shuttles of the Casino (200 metres far from to the Bed and Breakfast) directly both to the Historic Centre of Venice and to the Railway Station of Mestre
ciao
enrico Giorgiutti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ivana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadelmiele, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank rossellar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
1.8 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
1.3 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
425 reviews
3.4 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,510 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
#2 of 11 in Tessera
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele

Address: Via Paliaghetta 2/a | Ca' Noghera, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tessera
Price Range: £57 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the Venetian Lagoon, in Venice Mainland, 20 minutes from the Venice Historic Centre. You will stay in spacious rooms with bathroom, air conditioning on request, satellite TV, telephone, internet connection on request, safe inside. In the morning buffet breakfast near the fireplace or in the garden. 5 minutes from the Motorway A4, 5 minutes from the Venice Airport, 300 metres from the Venice-Ca' Noghera Casino, in front of the Bus stop. Free safe parking. From the Honey House you will discover the wonderful secrets of Venice, art and culture, traditions and exhibitions, festivals and local products. Honey House Bed and Breakfast: a holiday to discover, love, taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Casa Del Miele Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing