We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent owner-run and managed Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country House Country Club
Ranked #8 of 11 Tessera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The management are also the owners and they clearly take pride in their hotel. All of the rooms have been furnished to a high standard, comprising both a modern look, but with traditional features such as exposed wooden beams (not old wood, though - it is all new).

Their restaurant and dining area is comfortable, with very good quality wine at very reasonable prices. The hotel grounds are extensive and private, with a sizeable pool that is spotlessly clean.

I would recommend this as a hotel to stay at for a weekend or longer break in Venice. The owner speaks perfect English and trips can be organised into Venice. I would recommend this, rather than staying in Venice itself.

Of course, I will return to this hotel with my girlfriend for a city break - it really is a mini-oasis on the outskirts of Venice and I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milligan_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Country Club Tessera ; slightly eccentric but very pleasant. Converted old Veneto farmhouse near airport (about 10 mins). Will arrange pickup from the airport in their small minibus (cost 5 euros per person). Local area is farmland and canals. Country Club is a sort of hybrid hotel offering bed and breakfast as well as some limited meals and refreshments. The Country Club has a large well maintained swimming pool which in good weather attracts certainly at weekends local Italian locals to laze away the day. Had a good modern large room with large ensuite shower. For local activities, one can drive (5 mins), cycle (10 mins), or walk (20 mins) to an excellent trattoria on a fairly quiet side road called Trattoria Antica Altino. Altino is a village with an excellent small Roman museum (entry 2 euros) displaying a small proportion of the local Roman finds - amazing collection of glassware and funerary monuments. For easy cycling (our hosts lent us two bikes) there are local cycle routes along the canals. Near the Country Club there is a good 15 kilometre circuit with a total trail of up to 25 kilometres. (the trail is called " 1 - In bicicletta nella campagna di Altino - Tra Sile, Laguna e Claudia Augusta." Dinner offered at the the Country Club was fine but simple - cold meat starter, pasta main and half a litre of house White - 12 euros. The pool is 5 euros per day per person. There is a charge for Internet use but wi-fi was not working

Room Tip: First floor new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

My son and I had a great stay here. The hosts were so fun and cicio Loris always kept us laughing. rooms nice and clean with views of the lagoon. the food was great! Bravi!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank cristina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank FilippoLeonardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sabina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryhousevenezia, Proprietario at Country House Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jp_buisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
3.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.1 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
474 reviews
3.6 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
5.7 mi away
Villa Sara
Villa Sara
#45 of 58 in Mestre
53 reviews
5.2 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Country Club

Address: Via Triestina 242, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tessera
Price Range: £51 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country House Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country House Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country House Country Club Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing