We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country House Country Club
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venice Resort(Tessera)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lucy(Campalto)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$165
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mary(Campalto)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marco Polo(Campalto)(Great Value!)
US$1,224
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ducale(Favaro Veneto)
US$86
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
49
42
17
4
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
42
17
4
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslasagnasalamiper personthe air conditioningper dayshuttle vanother guestsmarco polo airportrosaluisapoolhostsvenicepick
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a delightful place run by a wonderful lady (Rosa) and her husband (Loris). An old, completely ruined farm house which they converted into a terrific hotel. There's a large outdoor pool, playground for kids and an outside patio where one can have breakfast.

Room Tip: all rooms are on the second or third floors but NO elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagl3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel; had a problem with booking.com and I'd booked the wrong room but the lovely staff sorted it out and we got checked in straight away...the pool is exquisite and the atmosphere is lovely and calm, the planes do take off over the pool but there's something lovely about that, reminding you you're on holiday...there are rules about the pool which are adhered to but it keeps it peaceful and beautiful so that's fine. The staff/owners were great fun and made us feel really welcome, especially at dinner when they served up a huge pan of home made risotto which was delicious ... breakfast was a perfect start before we set off on the vaporetto from the airport to visit Venice...this is a great place for families as there is a pool, dogs to play with and a lovely garden area with play equipment for the kids..will definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KezHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The owners, husband and wife team of Rosa and Loris backed up by Luisa the human dynamo and Michaela the cook really went out of their way to make sure our stay here was a joy. The work they must have put into restoring this place must have been immense, not to mention the financial cost.What was once a ruined farmhouse is now a delightful country hotel. Rooms are beautifully furnished, the grounds and gardens immaculately maintained. Although a little isolated the hotel operates a request shuttle service to the casino a couple of miles down the road from where you can catch a free bus into Venice. This runs until 01.00 hours and even this is not too late for Rosa who will come and collect you and return you back to the hotel. For the service they charge 10 Euros return which is very good value especially as one family staying there used the service bus to get from Venice to Mestre and ended up paying 40 Euros for a taxi to get them back to the hotel. The hotel has a small restaurant and although the menu is limited (not always a bad thing) the quality of the food is very good. The hotel also doubles up as a countryside lido sort of place which at weekends gets very busy with locals spending time by the pool and enjoying the facilities. For a hotel located so close to Venice this place offers excellent value for money and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkophileabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Leading up to our stay, my sister and I were slightly worried. The correspondence that we had with the owner was not the friendliest BUT I believe that that was a loss in translation. When we arrived, the owner was quite courteous. She really was wonderful. The room was clean and met our needs. The restaurant's food is quite good. The selection is quite limited. it appeared that you got what they were making. Either way, it was good. (we aren't fussy eaters). We ate there twice. The prices are quite good. We didn't eat there one night and we deeply regretted it.
The location is not bad. It is far from town. You won't go back there to rest before going back out for dinner. Once you leave in the morning, you don't come back until you are coming back for the night. The buses do go in to Venice though. It's about a 40 minute bus ride and about 3 euros.
The staff at the hotel is quite nice and lovely.
The wifi does NOT reach in the bedrooms. Slightly disappointing to always go downstairs to the restaurant or sit in the hallway a floor down.
***The pool area is very nice. It was too cold to swim when we were there but there was a sign that said that hotel guests had to pay 5 euros per person to use the pool. ODD

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mebingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my friends in this hotel for a weekend. It was a good experience. Even though we arrived late the owner was very helpful and also helped to manage a room for our additional friend. Breakfast was good. The only negative could be the location if you don't have a car but otherwise I would recommend this hotel for your Venice trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwin_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews