We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel very close to the airport ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Venice Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Venice Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel very close to the airport ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel at the end of a business trip. I had to catch a 6 flight for US so wanted a convenient hotel
Hotel is nice and clean with friendly staff. It also takes less than 5 mins to arrive to the airport and the hotel provides a free shuttle. Also very convenient to grab bus 5 to go or venice and hotel provides the tickets. Overall great value for a basic and convenient and clean hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosfami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    294
    112
    24
    22
See reviews for
110
267
43
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good hotel as the proximity to airport and price was good. Rooms were clean and standard for a Courtyard Marriott. Would only recommend for budget conscious travelers or country hoppers of Europe looking to "see and go". Easy access to the center of Venice on local bus. Customer service with the front desk gentleman needs a lot of work. At times, they came across as rude and unwilling to assist. Restaurant (for dinner) was pretty good, however, eat in town for a more authentic experience. Breakfast was the worst. 16 euros for crap! Avoid it at all cost.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_vcecy_gm, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Nicky M,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regarding our Breakfast service, it is an American Buffet with a big selection of fresh fruits, homemade desserts and a wide selection of hot beverages.

We hope we will be able to impress you on your next stay.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is an embarrassment to the Marriott chain. The restaurant, which is not even owned by the hotel, provided terrible service and disgraceful food, and the manager on duty did nothing to address the issue. The staff were unhelpful and rude. Stay at the nearby Hilton instead.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank voyager81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_vcecy_gm, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Good Morning Mr Marcantonio,

Regarding your experience to the Restaurant we inform you that the restaurant is owned by a different company; in any case I spoke to the waiters and the chef and they told me that you ate everything you ordered and you didn’t complain to the restaurant.

When you asked to speak with a manager on duty I met you and I apologized if your expectations were not met. You did not accept our apologies and proceeded complaining and disturbing other guests checking in.

Sincerely
Tania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Check in was great, hotel looks nice staff very personable but my room ugh. From the moment i walked in it smelled like urine and was stronger in bathroom. There was a housekeeping attendant in the hallway i asked if she knew what the smell was she said it smelled normal. Turned on the air just in case it was stuffy but nope everytime I enter the room I smell it. Ive used clorox wipes and my travel disinfectant and the smell is still there. Im going to try to go into someone elses room to see if it smells the same and I also don't like that the walls and furniture are marked up with scuff marks not quite what I've experienced from a marriott.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimplyQ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_vcecy_gm, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Good afternoon Mr SimplyQ B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Venice Airport.
Regarding the smell that you have meet in your room, if you informed our front office staff they resolve a problem to change the room.
As our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me

Sincerely,
Tania Vecchiato
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
fom@vcecy.com
+39-041-5416567
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We checked in late and out early so we didn't have much time here. I have stayed at several Courtyard Marriott hotels, this was not one of the best. I understand that this is just an airport hotel and gave it a little slack. There was nothing actually wrong with the stay, but there was nothing outstanding either. As with the others I have stayed at there were definitely pluses. The only complaint I had was regarding the shuttle to the airport. I was very grateful that there was one and it was complimentary, THANK YOU. But no where in our confirmation email did it note when the shuttle arrived. We didn't know if we needed to call, if we needed to wait or what. I ended up calling (a roaming charge that was significant) and found out it came every hour on the hour. Which is a good policy, I would just have liked to know before hand.
Thank you

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_vcecy_gm, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Kimberly P,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
The shuttle timetable is updated on the first page of the hotel website. it is a complimentary service for all our guests, on a fixed schedule.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Needed a base for work at Venice airport. Excellent location, comfortable rooms, attentive and friendly staff. Attached restaurant produced some fabulous food and even gave us some 'tasting' samples to try. Easy bus transfer to Venice city, reception even produced tickets that we paid for on return. Great variety at breakfast too. Would definitely star there again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiver_Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traiskirchen, Niederosterreich, Austria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed one night only, but was not overwhelmed by it. Good points: morning shift at the reception has been helpful in finding good restaurant near by (in Treviso); distance to the airport; fitness centre; underground parking (relatively cheap). Bad points: house wine at the bar was crap, the bar needed some cleaning, waitress possibly tired and not very forthcoming. They charge you in advance for your room... at Marriott??? Internet in your room needs to be paid. I guess this brand is on its way to be positioned at the same level as Holiday Inn or less in Europe.
I had a room at the 2nd floor, quiet, no issues there - basic toiletries in bathroom. All average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrRommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_vcecy_gm, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr Rommie,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Venice Airport.
We ask the payment before your leaving for the reservation where the cancellation is not permitted.
Regarding internet connection is available free of charge in the lobby area for 24 hours, in the room in on charge but we offer a different options.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have to the restaurant, we provide to inform the Food & Beverage Manager.

We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely
Tania V.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
0.4 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tessera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
#1 of 11 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Venice Airport

Property: Courtyard Venice Airport
Address: Via Triestina 170, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Venice Airport is the third passenger landing terminal in Italy. Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport is the nearest branded accommodation. Our Hotel, conveniently located just 900 mt from Venice Airport and only 12 km from downtown Venice, offers the perfect solution for either Business or Leisure travelers arriving or departing from Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Venice Airport Hotel Tessera
Marriott Venice
Venice Marriott
Venice Courtyard
Courtyard Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing