We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel/motel with a soul”
Review of Venice Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Venice Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Airport hotel/motel with a soul”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beautiful former farm turn motel with nicely furnished rooms very close to the airport (shuttle available for a small charge, in nice weather and with hand luggage you can even walk - 20 minutes). Extremely helpful staff (Claudio guided me by phone to drive to the hotel, put Tessera in your Garmin as the street is not automatically recognized). 15 minutes drive to the city.

Room Tip: It's a quite place (a former farm) with nice rooms (maybe 10-15 total), some of them on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    164
    76
    26
    18
See reviews for
70
172
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Found this hotel with no problems from the airport only a few minutes in a car.
Free parking
Room was ready early around lunch time.
Very clean big rooms ideal for families as bed room upstairs and sofa bed downstairs
Full fridge and huge modern bathroom.
Helpful staff who gave us a map of where to get bus into Venice which was 2 euro 80 cents return
A quiet nights sleep.
Breakfast was wonderful,fresh fruit cereal and cooked breakfast too.
Didn't want to check out it was that nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlenep206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel location very close to airport but away from Venice city center. You should use a shuttle or taxi in order to arrive Venice. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Size of rooms are enough but clearance and design are average. I may mention regarding an important concern ;you can easily hear whats going on in the next room. You can not be fall in sleep because of snoring the man who is sleeping at adjacent room.

Room Tip: You should remind to staff that all you need to silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ender Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Best choice for a hotel close to airport but in spite of location, hotel was very quiet.

Hotel was a very nice recent conversion of a farm house near the airport. 30+ rooms beautifully furnished with wood beamed ceilings, nice furnishings and nicely sized. Plenty of on site parking. Very nice breakfast.

Helpful, English speaking staff.

Glad we stayed there.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be good. Handicapped rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place had a huge outdoor area. Clean rooms, great breakfast included. Tons of choices. Wifi & airport shuttle were available for a pirce. Very friendly staff and only a half mile from the Marco Polo airport.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are larger. And no elevator to the 2nd floor, so you would need to carry your own bags...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clancz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Poor value for money as the hotel claims to be 4 star, believe me it is not. Rooms are decent and clean but not well cared for, more shabby than chic. The food at the restaurant was the worst food we have eaten in a very long time, do not have dinner there under any circumstances. However, the breakfast is good so it feels a bit hit and miss.
The customer service was especially disappointing. We we called the hotel the evening before our arrival to ask for directions from the station the hotel representative accused us of having called with the same question minutes earlier. When we assured him that we had not called before he replied "Are you suggesting madam, that there are two hotel guests arriving from Florence tomorrow on the train? That this is some sort of coincidence?!" Ummm, yes, that is exactly what Im suggesting.
One last tip, do not arrange for the hotel transfer to the airport costing 20. euros. The airport is 5 mins away and the number 5 bus leaves from round the corner. I was appalled to hear that they were charging 20 euros.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaPBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo185, Direttore at Venice Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Madame.
We do not claim to be a restaurant but surely we inform our customers that the dishes that we serve at the Bar are slow food, just if the customer does not want to leave the hotel and look for a restaurant. As you have read in the menu, that shows salads, prosciutto and melon, pasta, burgers and some other simple choices. We would also like to remark that the cost of the Hotel shuttle is not 20 euro but 15 for two persons; 20 Euros is the cost of the taxicab. Other choice less expensive as you said is the public bus at 100 meters from the Hotel at 12 Euros per two persons, and available only from 6am. We think that the difference of 3 Euros for the transfer justify the comfort to do not carry on the luggage until the bus stop, and the proximity to departure terminal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel before our next day early flight. The rooms are very nice, clean, airconditioned, large bed. The hotel is 5mn drive to the airport, in a nice park, rooms are in 3 different buildings. The only down was the service and a late arriving barman for a drink. If you stay there dont have diner at thevhotel but just crosd the road to ai_do fogheri that offers spectacular food

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delpasarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.2 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
#1 of 11 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venice Lagoon House
Venice Lagoon House
#9 of 11 in Tessera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Resort

Property: Venice Resort
Address: Via Triestina 153, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Venice Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venice Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Hotel Tessera
Venice Resort Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing