We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and close to airport”
Review of Venice Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Venice Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and were given a free room upgrade. The hotel is very easy to find and is close to Marco Polo airport (tip - use bus 5 it is the first stop after the airport). They send you a map when you book with them. The staff at reception where friendly and helpful.

We used Venice Resort at the beginning and end of our honeymoon and stayed in two different rooms. The beds were comfy, all facilities worked and it was excellent value for money. The rooms have a safe, mini bar and are spotless. The hotel is not in Venice but there are buses every 15 minutes and the trip costs just under 3 euros. The bus to the airport is 6 euros.

The hotel has a restaurant and the food there is good - I enjoyed the steak. The breakfast in the mornings is tasty. There is cereal and continental breakfast.

My wife and I recommend this hotel and we will use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Italy. We had booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the airport. We arrived mid afternoon and checked in. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with advice on how to get the most out of our limited time in Venice. There is a bus stop within a short walk of the hotel and the bus into Piazzale Roma takes only 15 minutes. From there you can take a water bus down the grand canal to Piazza San Marco, or walk through the city.
Check-in was easy, and we were in our room in a short time. The room was very nice. Well equipped and modern. There is a mini bar in the room as well as a safe. The beds were comfortable and the halls were quiet. We had no problem sleeping. Checking out the next day was quick. We only had to pay the local room tax since our room was already paid for when booked. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Lots to choose from and great coffee (as usual in Italy!). They do provide an airport shuttle if required for a small fee. We were returning a rental car so did not need the shuttle. From the hotel the airport is a short drive and rental return is well marked.

Room Tip: We had room 115 which had a pull out bed and a separate bedroom upstairs. It was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pottert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Found this hotel with no problems from the airport only a few minutes in a car.
Free parking
Room was ready early around lunch time.
Very clean big rooms ideal for families as bed room upstairs and sofa bed downstairs
Full fridge and huge modern bathroom.
Helpful staff who gave us a map of where to get bus into Venice which was 2 euro 80 cents return
A quiet nights sleep.
Breakfast was wonderful,fresh fruit cereal and cooked breakfast too.
Didn't want to check out it was that nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are great but the food is awful. We stayed here last year at the end of a 1300km bike ride and it was good. This year we are back again and the service has gone to pot. The food is as good as inedible Steak like leather a salad out if a bag with no utensils to serve it and badly cooked fries. The bread was 'bake yourself' and undercooked.
If you have to stay here, don't eat here.
The wine is overpriced by 2x as well
Can't recommend it at all

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PiersEyre-Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo185, Direttore at Venice Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Mr Piers

We were very happy to welcome you again in our hotel this year.

We are very sorry to hear of the disservice you had regarding a meal that occurred during your stay in our hotel.

Our properrty does not have a proper restaurant but we can offer our guests something prepared by our bar staff (if our guests are tired and would rather stay in than go out for dinner)

We are sorry that the meal you had here was not up to your expectations; we would have been glad to be informed about it on the spot so that we could solve the matter and be of service to you in a better and more fulfilling way.

Please accept our apologies and we will be glad to have you as our guest for a meal next year on the house!
In the meantime we will for sure have improved our cuisine.

With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beautiful former farm turn motel with nicely furnished rooms very close to the airport (shuttle available for a small charge, in nice weather and with hand luggage you can even walk - 20 minutes). Extremely helpful staff (Claudio guided me by phone to drive to the hotel, put Tessera in your Garmin as the street is not automatically recognized). 15 minutes drive to the city.

Room Tip: It's a quite place (a former farm) with nice rooms (maybe 10-15 total), some of them on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivan1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Found this hotel with no problems from the airport only a few minutes in a car.
Free parking
Room was ready early around lunch time.
Very clean big rooms ideal for families as bed room upstairs and sofa bed downstairs
Full fridge and huge modern bathroom.
Helpful staff who gave us a map of where to get bus into Venice which was 2 euro 80 cents return
A quiet nights sleep.
Breakfast was wonderful,fresh fruit cereal and cooked breakfast too.
Didn't want to check out it was that nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlenep206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel location very close to airport but away from Venice city center. You should use a shuttle or taxi in order to arrive Venice. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Size of rooms are enough but clearance and design are average. I may mention regarding an important concern ;you can easily hear whats going on in the next room. You can not be fall in sleep because of snoring the man who is sleeping at adjacent room.

Room Tip: You should remind to staff that all you need to silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ender Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.2 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,528 reviews
3.3 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
3.6 mi away
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Resort

Address: Via Triestina 153, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range: £48 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venice Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Venice Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Hotel Tessera
Venice Resort Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing