We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most beautiful place to enjoy and relax on...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Donnalucata, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Celia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place to enjoy and relax on holiday”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
12
people found this review helpful

We have already been twice in "Il giardino dei carubi" and we are planing to come back for our third time because it is such a wonderful house with a wonderful garden where you can feel like if you were at your own home. The owners give always their best to make you feel confortable.
The beach is very near and there are so many things to do and see in this area.
I would always recommend to spend holiday in this house. It is absolutly marvellous !!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Hello Celia and Matthias,
I want to thank you very much for your kind words, I' m pleased that you appreciated the villa, the garden and the swimming pool so much and I' m glad mainly because you and your children felt like home.
I look forward to your third stay. Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLampi
Linkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good holiday in Sicily”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015
12
people found this review helpful

Thank for worderful period of 3 weeks at your place. Looking forwar to come next year. This is a perfect spot for holiday sea and/or pool. Training during vacation if you want

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All things. Friendly....
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Hello Henry,
thanks a lot for your good review, it was lovely for me to host you and your friendly family and it will be nice to welcome you again next Summer.
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella...
Province of Ragusa, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful holidays here in your home in Donnalucata”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015
12
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place, your house, your garden, all the flowers and plants, especially the olive trees and lemon tree!
I will never forget this wonderful holidays here in your home in Donnalucata. I hope we will see us again!
All the best!
We will come back for sure!
Grazie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infinity swimming pool, the garden, the sea, the sandy beach and the owners
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely words, I am glad that you enjoyed a great holiday in my villa and I hope to host you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
Gent.ma Anna,
ti sono molto grata per avere apprezzato sia la posizione della villetta a pochi passi dal mare, che le comodità che la casa vacanze offre.
Mi fa tanto piacere leggere che tu insieme a Paolo ed alle ragazze Vi siete sentiti bene accolti e cone se foste a casa vostra.
Anche io sono lieta di avervi conosciuti e di avere potuto apprezzare la vostra simpatia e spero di riavervi in un futuro prossimo come graditissimi ospiti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorisburk...
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Hello Doris,
thank you so much for your review and high ratings from your stay here at " the garden of the caroob trees" in Donnalucata.
I' m so pleased to read that you appreciated so much the garden, the pool and the apartment. It is great to read that you liked the house' s position, ideally situated just a few minutes walk to the free beach and at a short distance from the village center.
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, I do hope to welcome you back with your wonderful family once again in the future.
Kind regards
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_zwol...
Zwolle, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Gent.ma Anna,
grazie per avere apprezzato la mia villa con piscina e giardino, mi ha fatto tanto piacere che tu con la tua famiglia abbiate potuto rilassarVi nello spazio esterno attrezzato e passeggiare lungo la battigia della spiaggia sabbiosa a pochi metri di distanza dalla villa.
Donnalucata è il luogo ideale per gedersi il relax, il mare, il sole e anche per raggiungere facilmente e citta del "Val di Noto" patrimonio Unesco.
Ti aspetto nuovamente insieme alla Tua famiglia, in un futuro prossimo, come graditissimi ospiti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérémy V
Ovronnaz, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hello Amandine,
thank you for your great review. I was very happy to read that you had a lovely stay in my holiday house appreciating its comforts. I' m pleased to hear that you liked the house' s position at a walking distance from the beach and from the village' s services.
I agree with you that the near road noises are dimmed by a good sound window insulation.
It was lovely to meet you, hopefully I can host you again in the future.
All the best, Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing