We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent food, the friendliest welcome...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nascar Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nascar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, excellent food, the friendliest welcome...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at Nascar Hotel with my mother for three nights in the middle of May, and left wishing that we'd had longer there - it was simply one of the friendliest places I've ever stayed, in a lovely location (a stone's throw from the beach) in a pretty little seaside town. We enjoyed our stay from start to finish.

First of all - on request - the hotel sent foolproof driving instructions from the airport in Olbia (which was very reassuring!) and when we arrived, we were given the warmest welcome. Stefania, Laura and Claudia couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay (organising a boat trip for me, and making sure my mother was looked after on the day I was out exploring...) and their friendliness extended to everyone else who worked there, from the waiters in the restaurant, to the cleaning staff.

Nascar is a nice size - 12 rooms - so that it's got the congenial buzz of people coming and going, while retaining the intimacy of a family-run hotel. The rooms were spotlessly clean - simply and stylishly decorated - and everything in them worked (hairdryer, a/c, kettle, safe etc). Nice little details like slippers and towelling robes were appreciated. We were provided with beach towels, and Stefania even managed to find an umbrella and chair for us to take to the beach (as the season had just begun, and so they weren't available to hire yet). These were all the kinds of extras that make you feel that you are really being looked after.

The food was some of the best we had on our entire holiday - and by far the best in Santa Maria Navaresse - and the breakfasts were excellent and generous. As the evenings weren't quite warm enough for sitting out, we didn't spend as much time as we would have liked in the lovely garden (again, impeccably kept) and patio area, but it looked like the perfect spot for a sundown drink... Something I'll be availing of next time I go back!

All in all it was one of the pleasantest stays I've had in a hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone. Admittedly it was very quiet when we visited (a week or two before the summer season really kicks off) but I got the impression that the level of care would have been the same no matter how busy it was.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHNW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    26
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
72
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

A hotel like this in a small, seaside village is a rare find. We felt very much at home during our four night stay. Claudia and Stephania are excellent hosts. There was a patio attached to our room at the back of the house. It was a pleasure to have this outdoor space in addition to that in the garden. We ate dinner and breakfast here and the food was of good quality. My one disappointment is that vegetarian options were limited ... But this was true of all the restaurants and hotels we ate in while staying in Sardinia. Our room was immaculately clean and well maintained. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LooksWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have just spent THE most relaxing week at this lovely hotel, with our 3 year old daughter. Travelling with an infant is usually challenging - this experience however was remarkable because of the exceptional warmth and attention to detail by the sisters (who own this beautiful restored property) and their team, that made this holiday delightful. We stayed in the deluxe room with the terrace - and my memories will remain of my delighted daughter dancing and singing in that space. She slept like a baby, loved the delicious food and was treated like a princess - as were we. We felt like treasured guests - I can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: The terrace provided really helpful outside, safe, space for our toddler
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank london-piripiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We just stayed for 3 nights at this very nice hotel. We had a double room with a huge terrace which was very nice and probably perfect in the summer time. (no sea view) The room it self was clean but nothing special. The hospitality from the staff was really top-class, and is probably what makes this small village hotel stand out. We had dinner only one night and the food was fine, but not special. We enjoyed the nice breakfast and great coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneSofieBille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

A friend and I recently stayed at Hotel Nascar for 4 nights, and had a fantastic experience. The service from all the staff was outstanding, helping us book boat tours, hike bikes and determine the best driving routes to our next destination. The restaurant served delicious Sardinia food, allowing us to sample more of the local delights including Fregula, Culurgiones dumplings and devour fresh seafood.

The rooms are simple, but quaint and very clean. Recommend requesting the rooms with the terraces vs balconies, as this provides you an additional sitting area outside.

The location is perfect, you are 3min walking distance to the beach, where the hotel has reserved sun-loungers and shades for you. Many restaurants and eating options surround the hotel, so there i little need to drive anyway.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful relaxing location with good food and excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Musicspanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

In one word: fantastic! Here they really know what the word hospitality means! We had a great stay with a fantastic room, very nice dinners and one of the most splendid breakfasts!
A nice little town to start your discovery of Sardegna. And the best hotel to come back to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSoeterboek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capelle, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We payed 200 euro per night for this hotel.The hotel is ok, but I really expect a dream to come true for 200 euro per night. ....
Yes the ladies are very friendly, rooms and area are clean, but nothing special.
The hotel wasn't fully booked, but we got a very litte room without balcony and when we opened the windows the neighbours from a private building were just 1 metre away with their balcony...
No pool, close to the road, lots of insects outside....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria Navarrese
0.1 mi away
Lanthia Resort
Lanthia Resort
#1 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nicoletta Hotel
Nicoletta Hotel
#2 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#3 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Santa Maria
Albergo Santa Maria
#6 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nascar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nascar Hotel

Property: Nascar Hotel
Address: Viale Pedras, 08040 Santa Maria Navarrese, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Santa Maria Navarrese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Maria Navarrese
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Maria Navarrese
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria Navarrese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nascar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most delightful corners of Sardinia, at just 50 meters from a crystal blue sea, in the center of the charming village of Santa Maria Navarrese. The hotels is one of the most ancient buildings of the village, built in local granite at the end of 19th century and totally renewed in 2008, in a contemporary Sardinian style. The 12 rooms are tastefully decorated with local materials as wood and granite. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, direct dial telephone, mini bar and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nascar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nascar Hotel Sardinia/Santa Maria Navarrese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing