We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst restaurant in Italy (and the world?)”

Hotel Ristorante Plammas
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Italy (and the world?)”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

How can such a horrible place survive on such a beautiful island? We had the pasta and the calamari -- both of which tasted like an old Italian shoe. I've seriously found better food between the cracks of my couch. I'm not joking -- I could barely swallow the calamari, which is apparently imported from a landlocked country that farms seafood in a pool of dog feces. The service was equally appalling; the waitress rolled her eyes at me do many times I thought she was having an epileptic seizure. STAY AWAY FROM THIS AWFUL DISASTER OF A RESTAURANT.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevinmichael85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gino g, Chef at Hotel Ristorante Plammas, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Google Translation
Questa è la seconda volta che fanno una recensione spropositata sul nostro ristorante, quindi ho deciso di rispondere e rassicurare tutti i miei clienti che ciò che scrive questo fantomatico kevinmichael85 è del tutto fuori luogo, fatto esclusivamente per screditarci (giudicate voi). Tanto per cominciare i prodotti che noi usiamo sono di prima scelta, dai calamari alla pasta. Il sig. kevinmichael85 dice di aver trovato cibo migliore in fondo al suo divano. “Lo capisco! Forse Lui non è più abituato a mangiare cose fresche e genuine!?!”.
Vorrei precisare inoltre che i camerieri oltre ad essere professionali sono molto affabili, disponibili e puntuali nel risolvere ogni problema che si presenta. Difatti sé si verificano casi di pietanze che non sono gradite, (troppo salate o troppo cotte o troppo al sangue etc.), hanno il dovere di comunicarcelo e pertanto noi ci opereremo celermente a rifarle e sicuramente a non farle pagare.
Mi chiedo, chi abbia interesse a scrivere spropositi del genere. Ho notato che in alcune recensioni viene addirittura scoraggiato il turista a diffidare dai consigli della gente del posto, che invece a mio parere, conoscono molto bene la nostra cucina e sanno in che modo lavoriamo. Mi chiedo ancora, chi abbia interesse a scrivere vigliaccate del genere: un incosciente? un fallito,un farabutto?, o forse la “concorrenza” che non gradisce la nostra presenza? In tal caso, rilassatevi, perche siamo operativi da trent’anni e lo saremo ancora per molto tempo. Comunque sia grazie, perché con questo vostro atteggiamento fate capire che siamo sulla strada giusta e che non saranno certo 3 galline spennacchiate e fallite a farci perdere il sonno.
Intanto colgo l’occasione per ringraziare vivamente tutte le persone che consigliano il nostro ristorante, e ringrazio inoltre anche i recensori di tripadivisor per le recensioni sia positive che negative ma pur sempre costruttive.
Un caro saluto
Gino Ghironi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel Plammas is a little way from the shore, situated in a quiet area of the town only a few minutes stroll to the centre and the beach. The room that we had was on the 3rd floor, spacious, clean and with a nice big balcony overlooking some village houses and their gardens with the bay beyond.
The restaurant is excellent with a real "foodie" as a chef. The staff are lovely. It's difficult to find something not to like about this hotel and the room rate was more than reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Plamas - the best place to eat in Santa Maria”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have been in Santa Maria several times and the Plamas is still the best restaurant in town ! Excellent seafood antipasti, great fresh fishes of the day, and a good choice of desserts. Quiet place, nice with kids !
Don't dare to miss it !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pimponicaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Their clam and mussel appetizer was so good I had two and their seafood pastas were great! Service was a little slow but friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AfootAloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Ristorante Plammas also viewed

Santa Maria Navarrese, Province of Ogliastra
Santa Maria Navarrese, Province of Ogliastra
 
Santa Maria Navarrese, Province of Ogliastra
Santa Maria Navarrese, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Hotel Ristorante Plammas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing