We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cozy Hotel and super staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nicoletta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nicoletta Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Soenderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really cozy Hotel and super staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Nocoletta for a week in July, and everything was just wonderfull. Espacially good was that the very kind and helpfull staff could speak English.
There is a fantastic cozy atmosphere in Hotel Nicolatta, and a realy nice patio where the breakfast is served.
We will be happy to stay at Hotel Nicoletta Again.

Room Tip: Room 120 on the 1. floor has af big nice terasse with a view to the street - we liked lookking at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    71
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
126
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magdeburg, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are on Sardinia via motorbike, this is the perfect hotel for you. If you are on Sardinia with a car and you want to make a trip around the island, this is the perfect hotel for you. Hotel Nicoletta is a small somehow city style hotel. You will find everything you need: a nice modern and clean room, good breakfast with everything you can ask for (good coffee included) and a great location for one or two nights. It is quiet. You will find a lot of good restaurant in walking distance and if you just want to relax, the ocean is only 2 minutes away.
Don't expect much of the rooms. Most of them don't have a balcony, but the size is enough to store everything you take with you. The shower is okay, could be a new one within the next year. The staff are friendly and helpful and they will take good care of you.
Arbatax is only 20 minutes away and the natural park also. Santa Maria Navarrese is also a small and quiet town to have a look around. So don't hesitate and try at least one night in this beautiful small hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exar_Kunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a nice hotel located in a great area. I recommend it, specifically a room with a balcony. You can watch the hustle and bustle of Santa Maria Navarrese from the balcony and walk across the street for a great meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cl0ser2thesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My family (wife+ two girls, 3 yrs and 3 months old) spent twelve days in August 2012 here. Santa Maria Navarrese might not be the fanciest location in Sardinia but it has its pluses (unique enclosing between mountains and sea, wild olive trees, close to a long stretch of coast almost inaccessible by car - but boat rentals are available in the harbour, not fully discovered by mainstream tourism yet, despite it is only two hours drive from Olbia; Tortolì airport - not always open - is only 20min away). We selected Hotel Nicoletta through its Tripadvisor rating and were not disappointed. As a bonus, even if we had reserved a double room (we were planning to share the bed with the baby and use a travel bed for the toddler) they upgraded us in a quadruple room at no charge. Service was pleasant, forthcoming and kind all through our stay, with a decent command of English. The room was spacious, with a very powerful air conditioning - we had to turn it off every now and then - a bathroom with a big shower and a nice external terrace space with a baby olive tree. Underground parking was available for most of the holiday. The breakfast was standard, nothing out of the ordinary but fully compliant with the hotel category, with the choice of sitting in an internal air conditioned space or outside patio. No meals are offered at the hotel, but they have an arrangement with a restaurant 50mt away for 15€ plus beverages per person - the choice of dishes is restricted. As an alternative there are even closer restaurants and trattorias.
The hotel as of now does not offer a proper gym, although the top floor terrace could be used for some fitness activities. Running or biking on the side of the roads nearby is definitely an option.
The beach is truly as close as advertised, a few steps are necessary but a slightly longer detour allows access to a ramp that could be used with strollers and wheelchairs. Access to the beach level though might not be easy for a wheelchair - we used to park the stroller and walk the last three steps to the beach. The beach is gravelish, offers both free access areas and several concession areas where umbrellas and beach chairs can be rented for as little as 12 € per day. Water is crystal clear as only in Sardinia can be!
We were pleased by the hassle-free experience, having a room at ground floor our stroller would easily travel from the room to the beachfront and back. Again, not the fanciest of our holidays, but a solid value-for-money experience that we would definitely repeat and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Room on the back of ground floor are good, but avoid the ones flanking the small garage access. Top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romanreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Österreich
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

The hotel is situated in the lower part of Santa Maria Navarrese. It's a very nice hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacy and clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good, nothing was missing. We stayed there in the low season and had no problems finding a parking place near the hotel but there are also hotel parking places for free.
There is no restaurant in the hotel but they have an agreement with other hotels where you can eat the menu for the house guest and pay a fix price.
Iinternet is available but for charge (4 Euros/h).
There is a loungebar in the hotel with a very nice terrasse but unfortunately we were not very lucky with the weather, it was raining a lot.
We chosed to stay in Santa Maria Navaresse because it is a very good starting place for excursions to the scenic coast and its beautiful bays! Due to the weather we couldn't make the boattrip.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
münchen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

Just like on the pictures the hotel is beautiful, maybe the most beautiful building of all S.M. Navarrese. So be careful of tourists taking pictures if you have one of the two rooms with a balcony. :) The rooms don´t have sea view because of buildings and trees right over the street. Everything in house was simple and clean. For cars there is a basement garage. The breakfast is typical italian. The employees were always friendly and very helpful. There is no restaurant for lunch or dinner in house, but there are a lot of restaurants nearby and a nice snack bar right next to the hotel.
Taken together we had a very pleasant stay and i rcan ecommed it to everyone who plans for a short stay in Santa Maria.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schwimmboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2008

The hotel is clean, centrally located and good value for money. Most of the staff were very helpful, especially in a case of emergency when we needed their help.
The food offered in Lungomare restaurant was also reasonably priced and good. Breakfast was good as well, only the coffee or cappuccino from the automatic machine was horrible.
First they wanted to give us an upstairs room on the front side with sea view but facing the street. We rejected this room and were given one on the side of the hotel which did not have any view but was much quieter. The problem is that there seems to be a meeting point of village teenagers not far from the hotel and they tend to drive around on their extremely loud and stinking mopeds all afternoon and evening, absolutely annoying. Actually we did not like Santa Maria Navarrese very much, most of the shops were closed, the 'Bankomat* did not work and walking around was not much fun because of the traffic. However, the boat trip from the port along the coast is amazing.

  • Liked — the good price, helpful staff
  • Disliked — the noise in the street
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria Navarrese
0.3 mi away
Lanthia Resort
Lanthia Resort
#2 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#3 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nascar Hotel
Nascar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Santa Maria
Albergo Santa Maria
#6 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicoletta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicoletta Hotel

Property: Nicoletta Hotel
Address: Via Lungomare Montesanto 3 | Via Lungomare 3, 08040 Santa Maria Navarrese, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Santa Maria Navarrese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria Navarrese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicoletta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Nicoletta is a new build, 3-star hotel, situated in a splendid and quiet place, 50 m far from the beach, exactly in S. Maria Navarrese, in the centre of the locality, on the middle-eastern coast of Sardinia, about 10 min from Tortoli/Arbataxs' harbour and airport. The hotel is modern and comfortable, as it was opened in summer 2004, and has 28 rooms with private bathroom, all fitted with modern comforts like: air condition, safe, mini-bar, hair-dryer, TV and telephone. We serve our guests an abundant buffet breakfast every morning, further we have at your disposal a private, underground car park (with a service point for mountainbikes), a sunroof with sun chairs and some sport activities (all at your free disposal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nicoletta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicoletta Hotel Baunei
Nicoletta Hotel Sardinia/Santa Maria Navarrese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing