We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Quiet and easy skiing area with poor connectivity

Without a doubt, Seiser Alm offers a very quiet and relaxed skiing experience. No crowds, good... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Andrei E
,
New Jersey
Easy Ski Cruising Day

Not a challenging ski area, but full of high alpine beauty and small huts for a warm-up drink or... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Notnab
,
Redmond, Washington
Read all 413 reviews
  
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
332
56
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
56
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus cable car ski area few days per hour alpine meadows ski runs skiing bolzano rest views stops ways jumps schedule slopes gondola
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

It has pistes for all tastes from beginners to experts. I also recommend this ski area for learning how to ski.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lizerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This resort is just beautiful. It has all the facilities you need for a family skiing trip. Plenty of ski play parks, gentle slopes for beginners, beautiful views, jumps for the more adventurous (I chose to just watch!). Plenty of places to eat and drink. There are sledging routes, walking routes and horse & sleigh rides. I liked it so much I went back a month later with some friends! Definitely one of my favourite places to visit.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank The_Sarin_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This is a great area to ski - unless you want to spend all day struggling on difficult "blacks". Great selection of reds (mainly) and blues. Some of the reds should only be blue anyway. Good lift system, mainly chairs (4 + 6 seaters ) so you keep your skis on, and good selection of eating places. Great place also for hikers and cyclists - you can evben charge your electric bike on the top.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank victhegeordie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We hiked in this area for four days. There are many trails for all levels of fitness for both hiking and cycling. Many summer lifts are available to take you to higher elevations to start your hike and there are many refugios along the way for meals or even overnight stays. The scenery is beautiful and there are plenty of trails to keep you busy for a few days. We purchased a hiking book ahead of time as hiking information in English is not available there, but the free maps provided at the main lift and at most hotels are generally all you need for a few days of hiking. The chair lift tickets can be a significant expense if you use them frequently to start your hikes, but buses in the area are free with a card given to those staying in hotels in the area.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank Y6624OZsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at Castelrotto and there is a shuttle bus to the cable car station. We went early and got our cable car tickets easily before the crowd came in. The cable car ride was smooth and interesting. When we reached the top, there were so many things to do and many trails to take. The weather was sunny and we walked around enjoying the beautiful scenery all around us. After coming down by the cable car, we took another shuttle bus to Ortisei. After touring Ortisei, we took the shuttle bus back to Castelrotto, got our luggages and went on to Bolzano by bus. We visited before 2016

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Kim025Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews