We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
131
56
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
56
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel half board breakfast buffet diner bike winter gondola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

A lovely, relaxing and pampering 4* hotel. We loved everything about it.

Great diner, wonderful location and a lovely health suite. They even have a complementary clothes washing service

We hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 596gavinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaT2225, Responsabile reception at Sporthotel Floralpina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

We are looking forward welcoming you back! Thank you for your great online rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

After one week spent here this hotel became one of our best and favourite hotels! We have decided to stay there firstly because of excellent location straight near ski route, no need to use a bus, we could switch easily with my husband, as one of us had to stay with our 2y daughter. Outstanding spa facilities, I loved outdoor pool!!! and jacuzzi. We took massages and they were on the top level. Reception ladies were very helpful. At the restaurant big Thanks for Magdalena from Slovakia and Sonia from Italy, they were the best there! At breakfast and dinner you couldn’t decide what to eat, as there was so much food. Very delicious food by the way. What we didn’t like was lunch time, it wasn’t easy to catch a waiter there and you felt very uncomfortable ordering, like you were not welcome at all. Only when Magdalena was there, it was really ok. Additionally You could come and order lunch between 13 and 15in the restaurant, and that wasn’t so suitable for us with a baby... A very important issue - free parking garage! We recommend this place to our friends and hope to come back next year! P.S. Cleaning service was just excellent! Brawo!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floralpina, Responsabile reception at Sporthotel Floralpina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear Familiy Lubik,
we thank you very much for your stay as well as your very nice online rating! We are looking forward welcoming you back and do promise to improve our lunch service.
With our best regards, Josef Kofler & Floralpina staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Loved almost everything about this hotel and wish that we'd been able to stay a bit longer.

--The location was perfect with wonderful views, and it's only a stroll to the chair lift which you can use to reach a higher altitude for the start of many good walks.

-- Rooms: nicely furnished with balcony. Was rather envious of the bathroom tiles.

-- Amazing laundry service: handed in a bag of laundry in the early evening and it was back by breakfast time. The cost was very reasonable too, as it was priced not per item but per bag.

-- Spa: lovely, lovely, lovely. The two pools are a decent size so you can do laps if you wish. The outdoor one is reached via an underground tunnel - you then get into the water inside, press a button, and glass doors open with a whoosh to let you out.

-- Food: We were on half-board so were presented with a menu every morning for pre-ordering. Generally very good, with great buffet for starters. The breakfast buffet was a veritable *feast*, with a large selection of prepared fresh fruit, and a juicing machine. There was also a cute butter dispensing machine!

-- Staff: formal but friendly.

After all that praise why is it not perfect? The floor around the fruit section of the buffet was rather sticky, and as mentioned by another reviewer, there *were* flies, though I only saw one or two around the bread.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nyonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The rooms are generous, bathrooms spacious, service excellent. When the weather plays nicely, the views are spectacular. Swimming pools both indoor and outdoor, spa and sauna areas. We were welcomed with an hors d’oeuvres and aperitif event.

The downside to this hotel during this stay were the flies in the restaurant. Aggressive flies that bothered the guests during the meal and landed on the buffet items both at dinner and breakfast. Simply unacceptable for a hotel of this quality and price to allow such an infestation. If this had not been the case, I would have rated 4 stars.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Solasscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floralpina, Manager at Sporthotel Floralpina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks for your recension.
We know about the fly problem at this period of the year and already tried different things.
We are on 1750 m and in this period, when it starts getting cold outside, the flies are coming inside. We don´t want and can´t to use chemical products. The only solution is to cover the whole buffet, what we are going to do, when the flies are coming back!
Kind regards and hope to see you again
Josef Kofler and the Sporthotel Floralpina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights recently together with another couple, traveling by train to Bolzano and then continuing by taxi to Kastelruth and on to Saltria and the hotel. ($80 for a large reserved taxi, one way.) We felt like we'd arrived in paradise. The setting for Sporthotel Floralpina is stunning -- like a scene from the Sound of Music. The Dolomites rise above wildflowers and lush meadows. Hiking trails abound. The hotel itself is wonderful -- excellent food, attentive service, beautiful rooms, nice amenities, all with designed to fit with the mountain environment. We can't wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Himalaya-to-Carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews