We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Italian Food”
Review of La Francigena

La Francigena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

You know you’ve found a great place when most diners are local.

This restaurant serves beautiful traditional Italian food full of great flavours!

The tables are set out in the garden and the staff were very friendly.

Thanks.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Charlie475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

A nice atmosphere inside and in the garden, friendly staff and for us completely new flavors. Surprisingly good, special flavors due to its own method of preparation of the well-known corregone from Lake Bolsena. Also of a pasta dish like pici all'acciugata and the excellent olive oil of Cesare Battisti. Top!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The sign on road can be easily missed but you must visit this beautiful garden restaurant

Terrific cuisine always great specials and the quack quack was absolutely amazing !!

We will return every year!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We passed by on our way to Bolsena, on the Via Francigena, in May 2017. We had a very tasteful and extensive lunch in the beautiful garden. The food was just great, the atmosphere fantastic and the owner (Elda) very sweet and welcoming. We will go back for sure!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolevanbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

One of the best places I been to in Italy, no joke, and I was touring around for a whole month.
This is one of those hidden jewells, don't doubt to leave the mainstream places and take a detour to this small town.
Not only the food was excellent, with dishes you won't find in the usual restaurant for tourists, but the service was friendly and since the evening was warm and inviting we had dinner outside on the lovelly backyard.
Desserts and lemoncello, a must!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Francigena also viewed

San Lorenzo Nuovo, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 
Acquapendente, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 
Gradoli, Province of Viterbo
Latera, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to La Francigena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing