We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Considering location very good.”
Review of Normandie Hotel

Normandie Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Normandie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed for one night while in the area for business. Upon check in I noticed my room did not have a shower but a tub only. Requested a move to a room with a shower and was switched with no questions. Check in / checkout was smooth. The Owners were very friendly and seem to do it all as they checked us in/out and served breakfast in the morning. It almost had a feel of a B&B, except breakfast cost 6.50 euro; which was too much for what was offered. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the shower had hot water; everything I look for when traveling on business. I would stay again if in the area, but recommend passing on the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriscoPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2008

A very nice small hotel, run by very friendly owners. The building has been well cared for, as was the kitchen.

I had struggled to find a hotel in Rennes or Vitre at short notice. This was the only hotel available on the nights I wanted. The hotel was very inexpensive and the site I used said it was "One Star". So I was a little pessimistic when I drove into the little town of Saint James.

The hotel was a small village hotel, a bit like a big English Pub. The welcome was very friendly. The room was far from grand, but it had a very nice recently installed bathroom, a TV and twin beds. Everything was clean and worked perfectly.

It had been a long drive frrom South West London, so I ate in the dinning room with two colleagues. Dinner was wonderful, a small but very nice wine list and a reasonable range of dishes. My two colleagues had come down from Paris by train that day and were staggered by the relative cost of the excellent food and wine in comparison to the capital city.

Breakfast was the limited to the small "continental petit dejeuner", but was more than adequet and only 6.50 euros. (The hot chocolate was excellent)

The town was a typical small neat Normandy town, with the beautiful towns of Vitre, Avranche, Fougeres and Mont St Michel all within an hours drive away.

The hotel backed onto a public (free) car park, and my car ended up a few paces from the hotel entrance. The town was small and rural and I had no security worries.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telcotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank florianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank skydu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Louis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank luca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James
8.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Montgomery
8.6 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#3 of 4 in Pontorson
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison d'Isaphil
La Maison d'Isaphil
#1 of 3 in Saint James
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandie Hotel

Address: 2 Place Bagot, 50240 Saint James, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint James
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Price Range: £34 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Normandie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandie Hotel Saint James, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing