We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice due proximity to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ker Lann Aeroport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bruz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice due proximity to airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Quite average bizz hotel. Rooms are ok, clean & space wise fair for price, but interior style is a disaster.
Service is quite good and very friendly. Good suggestions for restaurants in Rennes.
Internet WLan is free which is a plus. Unfortunately Dns server issues on Wlan and hence it was not working.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    62
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
36
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here one night while been on EU bus tour. Close drive from Rennes. Everything in the hotel looks new and good. The room was nice, clean, there were electric kettle and coffee/tea/cookie supply (which is not typical for EU hotels). Nice pool, it was great to swim a little after a long ride. Location is good as for transit hotel to stay for a night, nice and quiet. Not sure as to what is around it as we checked in around 9pm and left in the morning, didn’t go anywhere. Personnel speak English, very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inna819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Arrived at hotel late afternoon after a long day travelling from Plymouth to Rennes via the ferry. Hotel staff friendly and very helpful and room was ready for us in a great location.

We have a 18 month old daughter and they had put up a travel cot for her in the room already and we hadn't requested it so very thoughtful.

Hotel was very quiet and empty on arrival think it is used mainly for business trips for the University as the campus is right next door but this didn't bother us. We checked in, used the great pool and went to bed. Didn't stay for breakfast as we went to the local supermarket's bakery for croissants and coffee as much cheaper.

Definitely stay again, lovely and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheesebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We chose to stay at this hotel as it was well situated to break our journey home. It is situated in a fairly easy to get to location but don't expect any beautiful views! It is quiet though and tucked away just off a main route out of Rennes (as far as I know!).

The room was modern, clean and comfortable with tea/coffee, good televsion, modern, clean bathroom (separate toilet).

We tried the restaurant for dinner and found it to be very good value by comparison to a few other restaurants we'd experienced in previous days. There were choices for each course if you wished (priced separately) or you could have starter / main or main / dessert for 19.50 euros, or three courses for about 26 euros. Food was very good.

The hotel didn't seem very busy and we found it to be a relaxing, comfortable and quiet stop-off for one night, however wouldn't wish to stay there any longer due to the area / lack of view.

Breakfast was 12 euros and consisted of a good choice of Continental-type breakfast items which were very tasty (including chocolate cake for breakfast?!).

Would definitely recommend this hotel, but not necessarily for more than a night or two unless you have particular reason to be in the area or know more about it than we do!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowflake51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruz
Campanile Rennes Sud - Saint Jac...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Novotel Rennes Alma
#18 of 64 in Rennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Saint Hélier
Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ker Lann Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ker Lann Aeroport

Property: BEST WESTERN Ker Lann Aeroport
Address: Za La Porte De Ker Lann | (Gps : Rue Charles Coude), 35170 Bruz, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ker Lann)
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Bruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ker Lann Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ker Lann Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rennes
Rennes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing