We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have recently returned from a four day stay at the Apart hotel and had a great time.
After reading most of the reviews about service I was not expecting good things, however was more than pleasantly surprised, the staff were great! We arrived 3 hours before check-in and they let us into our room early, gave us a map of the area, were very pleasant. Any questions we had they were answered without problem.
We had a studio, which was well equipped, the kitchen had everything you would need. We would normally eat at least one meal inside a day as it was easy with the facilities inside.
Bathroom was clean, no complaints. Sofa bed was super easy to put up and put away, very comfortable. We didn't eat the breakfast so I cannot comment.
The position of the hotel is on the border of Monte Cristo, its quite a few steps to walk down to the town (376 to be precise) there is a bus stop just outside the train station where you can get the no 2 or no 4 bus, they take you down to the front and run every 15mins approximately. It is only 2 euros per person for a trip. Or 1.5 euros if you pre-buy. We didn't start using the bus until day 3, so were walking up and down twice a day which was quite hard-core- especially ladies in the evening when wearing high heels (wouldn't recommend).

Would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cjlb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie P, Responsable réception at Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire staff team at the Adagio Monte Cristo was delighted to read your comment.
Keeping you satisfied means that we can enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
We look forward to seeing you again, next time you stay at the Adagio Monte Cristo.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a little over a week and it was very convenient to do things in Monaco. It also had a kitchen including a dishwasher which was great for what we needed. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice. I also enjoyed having a large balcony that had sliding door access from both the bedroom and the living room. My main complaint is that the customer service was not helpful at all - they did not want to help with anything and were not welcoming or accommodating. The other problem is if you are placed in a room in the second building up on the hill it can be very difficult to get luggage up and down the stairs to get to the area with the elevator (especially if you have a lot for an international trip). The second building is not connected so you have to walk down the street and up a hill and then up some stairs from the street to get in. Another tip is that I would not recommend paying extra for the breakfast - it is way too expensive for really no food of quality. Instead we bought a few things at a close-by grocery and prepared our own.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need a kitchen and are staying for a few nights because of how close it is to Monaco and a bus stop/train station (though you will have to climb a decent hill). Try to get in the main building and be forewarned that the customer service leaves much to be desired!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building of the hotel as it is more accessible and easy to transport lugg...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spatlovesbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie P, Responsable réception at Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,

C'est avec grand plaisir que toute l'équipe de l'Adagio Monte Cristo a lu votre commentaire.

Votre satisfaction nous permet d'améliorer toujours plus notre qualité de service

En revanche nous sommes désolés de votre déception concernant l’accueil, le chef de service a donc été informé de votre commentaire et met tout en œuvre pour que cela ne se reproduise plus..

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour l'Adagio Monte Cristo.
A bientôt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room Don't hesitate to mention any issue with the room to the reception
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels
Thank Magali J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandie P, Responsable réception at Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights here and we really loved the room. It was spacious and with a balcony. The 10 euro they charge for the breakfast is a rip-off when you actually see what they really offer. So you are better off by eating out!

The second bad thing is the wifii. If you are up in the 4th floor it wont work.

The third, and most sad thing about the place is the staff. In general they look like they are having a really bad day. The only friendly person was the guy that work nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom-Erik1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie P, Responsable réception at Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with breakfast and wifi service and the staff. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with technical manager and also with the staff in order to improve the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Monte Cristo.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you want inexpensive then thus is your place. If you want rude, condescending and horrible customer service this is your place. The staff couldn't have the time if day of helping customers. Too many stories to recant in the few times we stayed there but after canceling reservations due to a flight delay this was the last straw. Go up to road to their sister hotel Josephine or to the Novotel instead

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank bemorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie P, Responsable réception at Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the staff have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel was modern, clean, friendly, central to the train station and the rest of Monaco. Apartments are an ideal alternative to hotels as you get your own kitchen with dishwasher, Microwave and cooker. Price was cheaper than any other hotel we found

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie P, Responsable réception at Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We, 4 adults and 1 child had a two bed, two bathroom apartment with large balcony. It was clean, comfortable and had all that we needed for our stay. It had a double bedroom, twin bedroom and two sofa beds. Microwave, hob and fridge. Get the lift from train station and it becomes quite easy to get to the harbour and carrefour to go shopping for food without too many steps . Would stay there again in the future. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to store bags before our taxi collection to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loopyloo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie P, Responsable réception at Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire staff team at the Adagio Monte Cristo was delighted to read your comment.
Keeping you satisfied means that we can enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
We look forward to seeing you again, next time you stay at the Adagio Monte Cristo.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#4 of 8 in Beausoleil
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo

Address: Rue des Martyrs la Resistance, 06240 Beausoleil, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Price Range: £66 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo Hotel Beausoleil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing