We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Capitole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Capitole
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Certificate of Excellence
Osøyri, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

this WHAs a enjoyed hotel in Monaco
the staff WHAs helpsome and Nice. the room WHAs clean and I sleep good in the bed. the breakfast WHAs good.
my room had balcony too.
the hotel lay in a enjoyed narrow street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    59
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
48
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is no-frills, but the great location (most of Monaco is within walking distance), and especially the kind and friendly staff make up for it. They helped figure out bus and train schedules, suggested restaurants, remembered my name and breakfast preferences, and seemed to genuinely appreciate my business. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here for a conference and was pleased to find the location somewhat central and easy to access. That said, one of the expected issued I had is that taxi's were unwilling to come to France (a literal step over the line) so that's something that should be kept in mind. I was very disappointed with this and it was quite inconvenient when I was often walking in the rain to find transportation around Monaco. Otherwise, the service was good and the rooms were small but were good for the value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Reasonably priced hotel for this part of the world. If you are after a clean, comfortable room with friendly service, don't waste time looking elsewhere. We had breakfast included and it was very adequate. We parked our car in the car park next door (very convenient) and then walked from here everywhere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a room at the front, with a little balcony on the first floor. we did not encounter any noise problems. We found this hotel by chance, and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susana9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed in the Capitole Hotel during a trip to Monaco. It is located, to be precise, outside Monaco at Beausoleil, just in the other side of the street. The Hotel is just CLEAN, yes, with capital letters, offers a small breakfast but a very complete one and the people who takes care of you there are great persons and human beings. All the front desk persons are good, decent people and give you all the help and recomendations to enjoy the place. At least than 20 meters you can find a grocery store, a chinese restaurant, another russian restaurant and other options at very good prices. Recomend it for both business travelers and couples on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ventasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The room is small and basic but would have sufficed had it not been for the loud, constant, all-night footsteps from the room above. I complained to the front desk and asked for a room change but was told that the hotel was full and that there was nothing that could be done. (The hotel certainly didn't seem to be full. I encountered very few guests while there.)

I parked my car in one of the hotel's spaces in a nearby parking garage. I do not object to paying €12 per day for a parking spot. I do object to the cost being disclosed only at checkout.

The steel shutters on the windows helped reduce light infiltration and noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadsScholar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here when visiting Monaco for a family wedding. We could not believe our luck. This hotel was within budget, comfortable and very clean. The staff were both friendly and helpful. Underground parking was a bonus. Good restaurants and bars were within walking distance. During our free time we walked to the Casino and the Port. We managed to visit all the sites in Monte Carlo either by walking or on the hop on hop off bus. We visited nearby Menton and for convenience used the bus service. This was excellent.

Room Tip: Rember to ask for a room with a shower if that is your preference. A sea view (in the distance) mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,085 reviews
1.2 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitole

Property: Hotel Capitole
Address: 19, Boulevard General Leclerc, 06240 Beausoleil, France (Formerly Hotel Cosmopolite)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capitole 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entirely renovated in a contemporary charm style, HOTEL CAPITOLE was reconsidered to offert hte comfort and the services of uor time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Capitole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing