We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 Nights”
Review of Hotel Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Olympia
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great 2 Nights”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I were traveling through Europe in late April early May. I had booked the room far in advance and upon arrival could not have been more happy. We were in the top corner room overlooking Monaco and even views of the Mediterranean. Everyone at the hotel were very helpful with directions and maps and the little breakfast is just enough to keep you going while you're walking the many stairs in Monaco.

Note: If you can get one of the front corner rooms with the great views it's worth the money!

Room Tip: If you can get one of the front corner rooms with the great views it's worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talbotjt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    40
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
6
30
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Decent hotel located very close to Monte-Carlo. Dated décor is nothing to write home about, but it is very good value so I can't really complain. My room was small but it was very clean and the bathroom was relatively nice. Only issue was that there were metal shutters on the window, probably hiding a view of a wall. Note that the WiFi is not free but I think it was only a euro or two for a day.

Overall, it satisfactorily fulfilled the functions of a hotel, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: You probably want to ask for an outward facing room so that you actually get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Beausoleil borders Monte Carlo- it's so close you don't know when you cross over into Monaco. Once you get your bearings, you'll find it easy to get around, and by staying here you can save a bundle.The Hotel Olympia is right on the border- a ten minutes' walk from the Casino and the Hotel de Paris.

The Olympia's staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are on the small side, but clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are clean but spartan, and I do not like the wall-mounted liquid soap dispensers at the sink and shower: I've had better amenities in lower classed hotels. The breakfast is decent, offering cereals, brioches, yoghurt, sliced ham and packaged cheese, and a pieces of fresh fruit. They'll make you a cappuccino, but it's nothing to write home about.

They have a few parking spaces, and there is a secure underground municipal car park right next door.

I needed a room for one night a few days before the Grand Prix. With no reservation, I got the only room available at the Olympia, and only due to a late cancellation. As it was last minute (around 8 in the evening) they also agreed to negotiate the rate, which made the room very expensive, but not eye-watteringly high like everywhere else in the region during Formula1 week. The rest of the year, the Olympia looks like a well-priced, comfortable base for enjoying Monaco.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just a few steps from Mt. Carlo, this hotel has very good location. However, if your sense of orientation is as bad as mine, I strongly reccomend taking a map with you before going for a stroll. I got lost on my way from the beach and found it difficult to get directions from locals, not all of them speak English.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filmulienka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel, with a group of friends for a short break. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped us out with pointing us in the direction of a few places on the maps. The hotel was basic but clean and did the job. The bathrooms were spacious.

The hotel is about a 5-10min walk to casino sq and 15-20 min walk to the port.

I personal thought a good hotel on budget if you don't mind walking a little way.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fitty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Hotel Olympia is another very good “on budget” hotel only a few minutes walk from the centre of Monte Carlo.

Clean and comfy rooms, nothing special but nothing to moan about either.

Excellent and very helpful staff.

I didn’t try the breakfast so can not comment on that.

Great value for money. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Double-rooms are far more spacious than the single ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

If attanding a conference at the Grimaldi Forum this is an ideal place to stay on a budget, very helpful staff, in particularly Maria on reception, pleasant very quiet air conditioned rooms. Breakfast is a bit basic so I would suggest going down the hill to a cafe. The hotel is about 5 levels up from the seafront and it si accessed up the lifts and escalators that rise up the hillside, it is actually in France just. I would also reccommend that for an evening meal you go up the hill a couple of roads and there are plenty of good basic restaurants and almost next door there is a great indoor market.

Room Tip: perhaps pay a little more and ask for one of the front corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Capitole
Hotel Capitole
#1 of 8 in Beausoleil
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympia

Property: Hotel Olympia
Address: 17 B impasse General Leclerc, 06240 Beausoleil, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olympia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olympia Hotel , in ((belle époque style)), intimate and confortabel three-star hotel, is situated on the border line on the Monte-Carlo central area, wich allows you to reach very easily a great number of restaurants and shops, as well as other places of interest: the Casino, the Auditorium Centre of Congress, the "café de Paris", the Thermal Baths, the Harbour, the Princess Grace Theatre, the Grimaldi Forum, the Larvotto Baach, the Monte-Carlo Country Club, the Sporting Club etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing