We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Monaco with an affordable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Monaco with an affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Me and my group were totally surprised when we arrived here, the quality is much more than we paid for. The staffs are very friendly and supportive, from the receptionists to the guards, I wish I could know their names so I can thank them again here.

The room is in very good conditions, big bathroom, has a nice kitchen area in the room. It's about 7-10 mins walk to the Grand Casino, very convenient

Room Tip: Getting a cab maybe difficult since the hotel is in the French border, however, you can catch a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    62
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
51
49
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Studio spacieuse et propre, central, parking quasi-impossible si on ne reserve pas a l'avance. Bar a "hotesses" russes au rdc avec du bruit chaque fois que la porte s'ouvre et les Messieurs qui sort pour fumer et discuter.

A very clean and large studio, central, but parking is really difficult if you haven't reserved a space in advance. There's a "Gentleman's" bar on the ground floor with Russian "hostesses" which means noise every time the door opens for the clients who want to smoke and talk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
940 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is right on the border of France and Monaco, but inside France. Being on the France side it means that it is a significant walk up the hill.... So you will certainly get fit as you will at least have to take one flight of stairs. The rooms are nice and simple, clean and just lack one critical element for a travelling business person... a phone! But overall very friendly service, but the rest is simple fare..

Room Tip: Ask for a room above level 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

This is an absolutely amazing place in terms of price, convenience, location and comfort.

We stayed 4 very pleasant nights while visiting la Cote d'Azur.

The room we stayed in was fairly large with a balcony and a small built in kitchen equipped with fridge and stove. There is a supermarket close by and several small stores and bakeries and so it was very easy to get fresh stuff for breakfast.

We did not reserve parking and so the first day we parked on the street but starting the second night a spot opened up and we parked in their garage - typical European fairly tight but nothing to complain about.

Everyone at the reception was very helpful and the wi-fi internet worked well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icc077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucuresti
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

the appart hotel has its own parking, but it is a bit difficult to find the entrance. it is a big white garrage door.

the staff is very nice and welcoming.

the appartment is beutiful, with good design and functionality. the view from the balcony is great. you can enjoy the view of monaco, but staying at a good price in France

there are not many options to eat around. if you want to eat in a bistro or restauramt, you absolutely must have elegant outfit with you. the other option is to go to a supermarket and eat in the nice kitchen of the appartment.

the bed is very confortable and the breakfast is ok.

from the hotel to main places in monaco it takes 15-20 minutes on foot.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlekimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunway Damansara, PJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

This one bedroom apartment is reasonable in size, with a balcony. It is clean and complete with cooking facilities. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful.
The apartment is very near to the Plages du Larvotto Beach, casino and shops. There are many branded shopping outlets (Zara, Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Rolex, etc) around the casino. These places are easily reachable within 15 – 30 minute walk. The environment is very safe and quiet.
What is lacking in the apartment is a laundry machine. We have to walk to another building which is about 5 minute away to do our laundry. Since it is a public laundry, we wasted almost 2 hours waiting for our clothes to be washed and dried. The laundry room is also unpleasant.
Breakfast spread should be improved because they are serving exactly the same menu each and every morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueHamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

I have stayed in a number of places around this area, and most of them are soulless or uncomfortable. I finally ended up here and it was great! You get your own apartment (I had a studio), it's clean, there's a little kitchen, and it even had a porch where I could sit in the morning or evening.

The folks working at the front desk are super nice. I inadvertently had a cup of coffee at the morning breakfast, and even though they could have charged me 10 euro for breakfast, they waived it! After that I used the paid coffee machine.

The breakfast area has a great outside space as well, where you can sit and enjoy the nice weather.

I will stay here EVERY TIME I come to Monaco. It's quiet, comfortable and convenient.

I didn't give it five stars because it doesn't have room service, the bed isn't one of those super-comfy down heavenly type. But it's awesome.

Oh, and the price is right too.

Stay here and spend your money on food at the Hotel Metropole. That's what I did!

Room Tip: 501 was a great studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlouderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.5 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine
0.1 mi away
Hotel Capitole
Hotel Capitole
#1 of 8 in Beausoleil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute

Property: Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute
Address: 31 boulevard du General Leclerc, 06240 Beausoleil, France (Formerly Residence les Hauts de la Principaute)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Beausoleil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing