We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but perfectly wonderful accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Although technically in France, this apart-hotel is a mere 5 minute walk to Casino Square in Monaco and so offers a flexible and cost effective place to sty for visiting the principality.

Check in a simple process, but note that check-in desk is only open from 08h30-12h30 and then 14h30-20h30. As there's no 24 hour service, there a key code to get you into the hotel when the main reception is cold.

Rooms are good sized and simply decorated. They have a decent sized bathroom which has a toilet, wash basin and shower cubicle. The main room has one or 2 beds (depending on what you ordered), a desk holding the TV, small dining table with 3 chairs and a small kitchenette area (this has a fridge, sink, coffee machine, kettle, microwave and 2 ceramic hobs.

There's no frills here but the place is clean, spacious and deceptively comfortable. Each room also has a decent sized balcony with table and chairs. Theres also a self service laundry room for guests to use

On the down side, the breakfast buffet they offer (there's an addition charge) is not worth the money - you're better off heading to a local cafe. The bathroom amenities are limited and not great quality. Both these things said, this is presented as an apartment, so I guess most people would have their own amenities and prepare their own breakfast.

As a business hotel for short trips it's great value for money and provides everything you need. For a holiday it's equally good, though the lack of things like a pool, may deter some people.

One other note... you may wish to ask for a room at the back of the hotel, while the view isn't too great, it's much quieter. A colleague (with a front facing room) complained of a lot of noise from the road and from the people outside the gentlemen's club next door.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are subject to more ambient noise from the road and people coming in and out of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonnywaheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

A little bit away from the main drag of Mont Carlos but the transport links are excellent and the quality of the accommodation is well worth the trip. Our room had a private balcony overlooking the garden at the rear of the building. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is perfectly located just outside of Monaco but you can reach the Grimaldi forum by a lift in less than 10 min so perfect for conferences and events. Also it is close to the beach.
Hotel itself is apart hotel so don't look for luxury but all is practical with good bed and shower. Also though that the kitchen was well equipped.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
I had an appart with a nice balcony and small sea view!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Perfect place. Apartments are clean, with fully equipped kitchen and air con. We had a sea view room which was great. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Monaco marina is 10-15 minutes walk away, you have a U grocery store 500m away and 10 minutes walk to Monaco public beach. This is a perfect place to explore and enjoy Monaco. Private parking (inside) is only 10EUR a day. We will definetly return eventhough the price is a bit high. However rooms are cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great apartment only a short walk from casino square cheap parking on meter outside property, very clean and comfortable nice balcony and great sun terrace on roof. Staff were vey nice and very helpful

Room Tip: Ocean views available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

In a dilemma following a mistake in a nearby hotel booking we took a punt here at Odalys and got very lucky indeed - the kindness and swift service was a great relief as they found us a room at once. Parking for the car - at a very reasonable price - big studio room for us (2 adults - 1 child); fully equipped kitchen facilities including a dishwasher - such a relief - and a comfortable terrace to sit out on. Couldn't have been better or more convenient for location directly above Monaco - just a flight of steps down into the Principality. In the morning a good breakfast was available - for a few Euros - with a lovely garden terrace to sit out in. All in all for a stay of a week or so it's very worthwhile. So much more comfort and space for the sake of only a little more than you'd pay for one of the rather ageing hotels in the area - but of course at Odalys you can prepare meals which will save you a small fortune spent on eating out - which you don't feel like doing all the time. We could not have been happier there - except perhaps if we'd had one of the rooms where you can see the fireworks - but hey - what about next time for that?

Room Tip: Nice on either the garden/mountain side - or if there's a room where you can see the sea/firewor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Me and my group were totally surprised when we arrived here, the quality is much more than we paid for. The staffs are very friendly and supportive, from the receptionists to the guards, I wish I could know their names so I can thank them again here.

The room is in very good conditions, big bathroom, has a nice kitchen area in the room. It's about 7-10 mins walk to the Grand Casino, very convenient

Room Tip: Getting a cab maybe difficult since the hotel is in the French border, however, you can catch a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.2 mi away
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel
0.6 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
0.5 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capitole
Hotel Capitole
#1 of 8 in Beausoleil
139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
0.6 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute

Address: 31 boulevard du General Leclerc, 06240 Beausoleil, France (Formerly Residence les Hauts de la Principaute)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Beausoleil
Price Range: £64 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Appart'hotel Prestige Odalys Les Hauts de la Principaute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing