We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable and close to the heart of Montecarlo”
Review of Hotel Villa Boeri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Boeri
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed there at the end of a sailing race in August, and found very nice welcoming staff, perfect location, well connected at walking distance from any areas of interest and activity.
A restful sleep after 40 hours racing!
Good value for money considering the place.
All in all, a place to come back to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ancasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

The street where Hotel is located is a border between France and Principality Monaco. So hotel itself is in France and the opposite buildings are in Monaco. Central railway station, famous casino and beach were in a walking distance from the hotel. Nearby elevators made a way towards beach more convenient. Room rates were lower than in Monaco hotels but higher than such type of accommodation in Nice and San Remo. We wanted to spend a night as close as possible to Monaco however didn`t want to spend much money nor return at night to Nice so chose Villa Boeri as most affordable. We had a small private room there with ensuite bathroom, Room was clean and cosy and equipped with air conditioner and TV. They served even breakfast. As I understand it was rather limited continental breakfast which cost 9 euro, so we decided to miss it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandr550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We didn't quite know what to expect because we got two nights here for a weekend in July at a very reasonable price for the region - €240 for double room with en suite.

Only 8 minute walk to the Monte Carlo casino, only 117 steps from Monte Carlo to the hotel door. This hotel is literally one road from the Monte-Carlo region so within easy walking distance of the casino.

Staff were helpful when we needed an iron, room was clean as was the ensuite.

Breakfast was only €5 and included OJ, coffee/tea, bread, croissant, toast, yogurt. Best value we found in the riviera!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is cute from the outside. The inside is OK. You walk up to your room, so pack light. The rooms are very small, and not perfectly maintained. But the airconditioning and wifi work well. The room is a good price. And for this location, it is a great option if you're looking for a discount. Parking is not cheap, but not a rip off. I think we paid almost 20 E for the night. There is another good hotel just a block away that received the TripAdvisor award. We stopped in, and it is not terribly expensive either. I dont recall the name now, but I am sure you can easily find it on this site.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhitsEnd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

A small simple hotel with clean comfortable rooms limited facilities friendly reception and fantastic location just a few minutes walk from the Casino area! I booked online for a double and ended up being alone. Despite pre-booking and paying, the English lady on reception reduced my rate on checkout to single occupancy. Very unusual for a place like this and much appreciated! I would definitely recommend if you just need a simple base minutes from the action.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfingTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very good value for money , room very clean , bathroom spotless and the bed most comfortable. Great room with even a sea view albeit between two buildings opposite. First time stay at Villa Boeri but certainly not my last looking forward to next visit.

Situated close to Casino Square and only a shortish walk to the port. Very friendly and efficient receptionist . Great welcome ,Great Hotel Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholas1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were in Monaco for a conference and were looking something convenient, affordable and with quick access to the grimaldi forum. This hotel is one set of stairs and a one elevator away from it. It was really accessible. For the price you pay there is nothing you can mark down and the reception lady and night watch guards are really friendly and helpful. Probably the politest people we met in France, lol. Yeah good choice considering Monaco Hotel Prices!

Room Tip: Try pick a room in the lower floors, no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.1 mi away
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#4 of 8 in Beausoleil
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Capitole
Hotel Capitole
#1 of 8 in Beausoleil
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#7 of 8 in Beausoleil
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Boeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Boeri

Address: 29 boulevard du General Leclerc, 06240 Beausoleil, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Boeri 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Boeri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing