We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room, Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Montpellier Est - Lunel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lunel
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room, Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had a one night stay here, and whilst I did teat in the hotel, the overall experience was a pleasant one.
Friendly staff, free and fast wifi, a comfortable bed and good aircon - coudnt really neede for a quick stopover. Breakfast was maybe a little on the spartan side, but that would be a minor quibble only.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoCarpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    92
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
73
11
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

All in all suited our purposes very well as we were just passing through and we would stay again under similar circumstances. However it's location, on an out of town commercial industrial estate, wouldn't be our choice for a longer stay. Upside - clean, comfortable spacious room (TV) generous ensuite and shower spaces with fixed hair dryer.
Free wifi with code.
Friendly, helpful reception and restaurant staff.
Medium/smallish external swimming pool - with loungers/changing area/wc - situated within quiet, fairly secluded, garden area separated from restaurant terrace by a screen.
Restaurant terrace attractive place for a simple evening meal, served til 21.30h. We had chicken caesar salad + bottle ordinary rosé. Both perfectly acceptable for a stay-in stop over, though food certainly not gourmet.
Continental breakfast was buffet style and available from 06.30h which suited us. Comprised of pastries, bread+jams, yoghurt, cold meat and fresh cut fruit salad as well as fresh pressed orange juice and filter coffee options alongside the usual push button machine choices. Also a hot option which we did not explore.
Downside: We felt breakfast was over priced at €9.00.
Our room was on the outside of the hotel and did suffer from road noise, particularly reversing lorries around 05.00h :-(
Air conditioning in our room -118 - was noisy.
Tips: 1. Rooms overlooking swimming pool and rear garden quieter.
2. Check towel for pool use available via reception staff as sometimes none left in pool changing room.
3. Need car or taxi to get into town for more restaurant choices.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We needed to stop for one night in the area, after a busy day. The hotel was easy to find and situated in a quiet area commercial area just outside Lunel. Our room was quite large, clean and had everything we needed, including tea & coffee facilities. The bathrom was clean and had plenty of space. Hotel reception staff were friendly and efficient. We had a meal in the hotel restaurant, which although they only had a set menu with limited dishes, was satisfactory, and meant that we did not have to go out again. Our room on the ground floor, overlooked the swimming pool which was quiet when we stayed, perhaps in the summer that might have been different.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Used this hotel as an overnight stop over en route to Anduze from Beziers. Absolutely would recommend. Nearby retail park with buffet restaurant, supermarket and petrol station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

This was my first time at a Kyriad Hotel so I was very pleasantly surprised. Having used a variety of chain hotels before, I expected something similar. However this hotel was much nicer.
The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The restaurant served food which for me was well above average. In addition meals could be taken on a terrace overlooking a lovely pool and garden.
The staff gave excellant service.
One slight drawback was the location, out of town commercial area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NannaLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Lovely hotel with super staff. They were so friendly and helpful. We had our bikes with us so were able to cycle into Lunel as hotel is on industrial estate. We were there a week-end so very quiet. i would recommend this hotel to anyone. Food in restaurant was very nice and the service first class.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baycr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2008

This hotel is ok. The rooms were clean and adequate (the whirlpool bath was a surprise), the staff friendly with reasonable English, there is a pretty garden with a small pool. However, and this is a BIG however, the hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate - think out of town shopping centre! Supposedly there is public transport nearby but we never saw it. You definitely need a car to use this hotel as a base.

It is a convenient base to see the area as it is about 20mins by car to Grande Motte, 30mins by car to Montpellier and 10mins by car to centre of Lunel, however, there is nothing in the immediate vicinity and nowhere you could go for a walk in the evening, unless your idea of a pleasant evening stroll in France is a visit to the supermarket, McDonalds or Pizza restaurant!

The hotel breakfast is standard continental breakfast and fine. The restaurant though is not great. The food is adequate pretending to be grand. The descriptions were far better than the food (grill of the day with provencal herbs), turned out to be a steak chargrilled to the point of charcol on the outside with a sprinkling of dried herbs. All meals seemed to be served with hash brown and overcooked vegetables (the same veg for every meal, but different veg each day).

If you want a reasonable hotel at a fair price in a good central location to drive to various parts of the region from, this is certainly that and easy to get to as the roundabout outside the hotel leads in all directions you could want. But only choose this hotel if you want to drive and you want to be out for dinner each night.

  • Liked — friendly staff, whirlpool bath
  • Disliked — location, food
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lumpylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lunel
0.9 mi away
Mon Auberge
Mon Auberge
#2 of 3 in Lunel
60 reviews
8.2 mi away
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
#5 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
733 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel
Best Western Golf Hotel
#6 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ecoparc Montpellier Est
2.5 mi away
Fasthotel Nimes Ouest Lunel
8.1 mi away
Hotel Canal
Hotel Canal
#1 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Montpellier Est - Lunel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Montpellier Est - Lunel

Property: Kyriad Montpellier Est - Lunel
Address: 177 avenue Louis Lumiere | Espace Lunel Littoral, 34400 Lunel, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Lunel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lunel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Montpellier Est - Lunel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Montpellier Est - Lunel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Montpellier Hotel Lunel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing