We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Krone Lenzburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lenzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

From arriving at Reception to leaving the next morning, the service was first class. I had an excellent buffet breakfast which consisted of fresh fruit, a selection of cereals, cooked meats, cheese , toast and coffee. The room was nicely decorated, clean, had a large bed with comfortable pillows and a reasonably priced mini bar. The bathroom had a really powerful shower and was tiled throughout with soaps and shampoo provided.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExiledInBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

Good for business or for tourists. Centrally located in this small Swiss town. Bedrooms are comfortable and functional but not luxury. I have stayed here a few times and would be OK to return on business but would not bother as a tourist as there is not a great deal to see. Overall a pleasant place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicnzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

This busines travel was really disappointing regarding Hotel Krone. The rooms are really old fashioned. The Sauna seems to be 30 years old. The relaxing room seems to be the old heating room. No relaxing at all. If you pay nealy 150 EUR it is total overpriced. Furthermore the hotel tried to charge more than the price statement in the room because the hotel was booked via online hotel service- they wanted to give the booking charge to the customers. This is not accaptable at all.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plinius05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Stayed for 1 night and full day at the hotel for a conference, it is located right in the center of the little medieval town just below the castle. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped and maintained, and quiet, I slept well, a balcony although no significant view, no coffeemaker, no iroing board (not customary in Switzerland in a four star hotel), some offerings of wellness treatment I had no time to pursue, an interesting book of wisdom in the room, food was very good, the breakfast as well (although I had not enough time to enjoy), all staff friendly and helpful, inhouse car parking convenient with direct access to hotel, free of charge for guests. Fresh fruit offered in the lobby around the clock. A small bar visited by locals as well just beside lobby, a bit of atmosphere. Smoking still permitted in designated inhouse areas which was appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Service was top notch at the front desk, the dining superb, the pool was lovely.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Lenzberg is a small town with perfect streets for strolling. The castle above the Krone offers several hours of sight seeing, and a nearby museum is there if your interested. The tourist office is directly across the street for more information on the town. If you are looking for a more active scene the train is a 7 minute walk away, waiting to whisk you off to Zurich! Stay here and save the $ over the Zurich hotels. We really enjoyed our stay at the Krone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meximom49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

My company has an office near Lenzburg and I have stayed at this hotel many times over many years.

It has very nice rooms (small by US standards, but normal for Europe), great restaurant, and almost everyone speaks English. Unlike some of the smaller hotels, the front desk is open from about 6AM to 11PM everyday. Morning breakfast buffet is large and even has bacon and eggs.

Only issue is the underground parking garage is small with hairpin turns and fills quickly. You can spend some time looking for a spot that a normal car can fit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j2bfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2007

This is a nice hotel in a small old village.
The hotel rooms are clean and rather big. Wintertime
this is very quiet hotel...mainly for business use i think.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cyberion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenzburg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lenzburg
Hotel Lenzburg
#4 of 5 in Lenzburg
39 reviews
7.5 mi away
Seerose Resort & Spa
Seerose Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meisterschwanden
842 reviews
6.8 mi away
Aarau-West Swiss Quality Hotel
Aarau-West Swiss Quality Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oberentfelden
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villmergen Swiss Quality Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Aarehof
Hotel Aarehof
#1 of 1 in Wildegg
39 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sorell Hotel Aarauerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Krone Lenzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Krone Lenzburg

Address: Kronenplatz, Lenzburg 5600, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Lenzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lenzburg
Price Range: £98 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Krone Lenzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Mercure Hotel Krone Lenzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing