We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central to Piemonte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo dell'Agenzia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pollenzo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Central to Piemonte”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

A beautiful old-style but modernised hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable but lacked some essentials like a box of tissues and a bar of soap (liquid soap for the shower and the hand basin - doesn't work for me). The hotel is situated centrally for the Piemonte area and all those lovely hill-top ancient villages. Not much to do in Pollenzo itself, but there is a good pizzeria and a more up-market restaurant. The restaurant at the hotel is OK. WiFi OK.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    117
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
142
6
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
548 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel buildings are really quite something - beautiful, however not lavish. Our room was small but enough for a short stay. A few small additions would be great. A box of tissues and a cake of soap and also an iron and board. When you arrive from Australia your clothes need ironing but I want to do that as I need and not send out for pressing. I don't need a business shirt pressed I just need to freshen things up. Even better would be a guest laundry. I think hotels forget that overseas visitors are probably away for many weeks. Hotel laundry service is too expensive. The breakfast buffet was excellent and with very fresh produce and espresso coffee. The dinner was very disappointing. The food was heavy and not reflective of the local produce. The staff were very good. Nothing was too much trouble. The small gym is adequately equipped but needs air conditioning and it needs to open before 8:00 to allow a pre breakfast visit. The pool is fantastic. So in summary - it could be amazing but just falls short. I would recommend it, but give dinner a miss and walk to town. 2 great options there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Level Contributor
231 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second visit to Albergo dell'Agenzia. Great location and setting with Banca Del Vino and Slow Food connected to the hotel. We go back to the property because everyone their works so hard to make sure you have a great time. I don't think no is in their vocabulary. Our room was large with a comfortable bed and nice welcome basket. I think of the room as 4 star, clean and simple. Nice patio to have a drink and soak in the vast green surrounding the property. Breakfast is simple fare but plenty of choice and delicious espresso drinks. We did not try the restaurant for dinner. The gym is very small and dated, but if you need a work out the treadmill works. There may be 5 star locations around, but you won't find a more relaxed scene with top notch staff to make sure your stay exceeds expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ask2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Top class hotel. Lots of very friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms. Everything in working order. Great pool area, spa, wellness and fitness rooms. Underground parking which is great in summer heat. Also an excellent slow food restaurant. Proximity to the famous wine bank is a plus. Easy to reach numerous castles, wine museums, vineyards etc. in Barolo area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had expected this hotel to offer something special due to its proximity to the Slow Food University, but we were very disappointed. The rooms are pleasant and the grounds are nice. The restaurant, however, is a real let-down. We were served a tasting menu of several courses that reminded us of food you might be served on an airplane. The service was extremely poor as well. This is all the more remarkable when you know that this part of Italy is full of amazing restaurants (many small and family-run) that serve spectacular regional cuisine, Save your time and money and go to one of those instead of this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Holida_Golightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely old royal summer residence converted into comfortable and tasteful hotel. there is also a slow food oriented gastronomic university and a wine museum on site. The restaurant is well above average for hotel restaurants; we ate there two nights in a row, but there are other restaurants in the old historic village nearby. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The beds are definitely better than usual for Italy. Beautiful garden and pool area and a small spa/gym facility makes this an excellent base for exploring wine and food in Piemonte.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in a beautiful room, felt like we were in a loft. Beautiful view, comfortable bed and the restaurant was to die for! The Slow Food concept was great, it felt like a nice way to eat and to live actually. I will definitely be looking into it more.
I wish we had more time to spend there, and that it was a little warmer so we could use the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenzo
12.5 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
7.9 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
8.0 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
11.1 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.7 mi away
Somaschi Hotel
Somaschi Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cherasco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo dell'Agenzia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo dell'Agenzia

Property: Albergo dell'Agenzia
Address: Via Fossano 21, 12042 Pollenzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Pollenzo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pollenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo dell'Agenzia 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albergo dell’Agenzia arises from the idea of Slow Food and it’s particular suggested for the persons who are looking for the pleasure of good taste and ideal but surely welcoming and pleasant.The 4-star Albergo dell'Agenzia hotel is situated on the beautiful restructured neo-Gothic country estate of King Carlo Alberto of Savoy.The site also comprises the University of Gastronomic Sciences, the Wine Bank and Guido’s restaurant. The hotel itself welcomes guests to Pollenzo in an atmosphere that is once warm, friendly and why not smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo dell'Agenzia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Dell`Agenzia Hotel Pollenzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing