We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super residence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garni Val De Costa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garni Val De Costa
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Alba di Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super residence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Super charming residence with very friendly personal attention and advice about daily trips. Beautiful wellness area. Good breakfast. Good location, Walking distance to center of Canazei (about 10m) with supermarket and restaurants nearby. Through an alternative walking path to Canazei you can find a beautiful beach and a very nice restaurant at which you can eat and drink until 8pm and enjoy the mountain's view and sundown.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We spent 4 nights at this place in the peak season round new year's eve. The place is very nice and cosy, recently decorated with taste, rooms are comfortable and very clean. There is also a very nice spa with sauna and turkish bath/steam room, which however is charged separately (this was not mentioned to us from the beginning, we found it out at the check-out). The owner is pleasant and prepares daily a delicious breakfast. There is a private parking for the guests and the place is near everything in Alba, and also well connected to Canazei (it took us 15min walk to reach main spots in Canazei, otherwise there is a skibus provided publicly). I would highly recommend it to anyone spending some nights in the area.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank giulia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Everything is great in this place, you immediately feel well as soon as you enter. Centrally located in this cute, calm village, close to excellent and cheap restaurants or to the ice rink. The rooms are spacy, luminous,and tastefully arranged with wide storage spaces, the bedding cannot be better, the view is gorgeous whathever the orientation, the terrace is fine and cosy. Breakfasts are full of all what everbody can prefer, including local ham without limitations. The spa and relaxing space may be something very pleasant, although we did not had time to try it. But, beyond this, the welcome and the smile of Federica, the owner, is something you cannot forget.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lutzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

I found this hotel on http://www.dolomitisuperski.com and the price for stay from 22.12.10-29.12.10 was shown as EUR 532. I made a prebooking of this hotel through this website and decide to write the letter directly to Federica. She answerred me that the price is EUR 732 (!!!) , not 532 EUR. When I explained to her that on Fassa.com and http://www.dolomitisuperski.com the price is twice lower she reply that probably there is mistake in their system.

But I also checked the price on this sites and wrote the letters for other hotels. Everywhere the price was near the same - usually owners even give discounts if you wrote the letter directly.

Also I don't like that Federica indicates that they have internet only in some (?) rooms. You also have to pay extra charge for entrance to the sauna.

I will not stay in this hotel and I will not advise anybody to stay where because I don't like unhonest people with unclear prices and attempts to earn more than is indicated in the official prices.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smarty_Yulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

The owners speak several languages and are very welcoming and the Bed & Breakfast is lovely.
The place was spotless and the beds were comfortable and cosy - I was ready to move in!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
290 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We loved this Garni' (B&B). The room was clean, spacious and extremely nice. The building is wonderful, the location excellent, a few steps away from the center of the very small town of Alba di Canazei (the larger Canazei can be reached in 10-20min walking down an off-road path). Breakfast was outstanding. Cereals, excellent yogurt, wonderful pastries and cakes, cured meat and fresh bread, jams and butter. All you can eat. Service is very professional and super-nice and friendly. Wireless is free, although you need a time-password (the internet was very slow from our room but worked fine in the bar). There is a bar downstairs where you can have a drink at night. Table tennis, nice chairs to enjoy the sun outside, beautiful views on the mountains all around it.

We stayed a few days at the end of July and would definitely go back. Our room was perfect and the bed large and very comfortable. Our parents' room was equally nice but significantly darker (because it was just below the roof, which not much window space). Also keep in mind that (like everywhere else in this area) heating is not used in the summer, so it can get very cold overnight when the weather is not good. A suggestion for the host: there was no place to put soap or shampoo in our shower and we had to placed them on the shower floor, which was not very convenient.

The pictures on their website (http://www.valdecosta.com/english/index_english.htm) give a very accurate overview of this wonderful B&B so there is no need for me to add others.

Overall, highly recommended. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba di Canazei
0.0 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#7 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#1 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#4 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MY Kosher Hotel Canazei
MY Kosher Hotel Canazei
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
0.0 mi away
Albergo Alpino Al Cavalletto
Albergo Alpino Al Cavalletto
#3 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Val De Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Val De Costa

Property: Garni Val De Costa
Address: Strada del Ciuch 1, 38032 Alba di Canazei, Canazei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei > Alba di Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alba di Canazei
#6 Spa Hotel in Alba di Canazei
#8 Family Hotel in Alba di Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Val De Costa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a spectacular landscape Alba is just 2 km from Canazei, the biggest and well-known touristic centre of the valley. Here with its panoramic and ideal situation the B&B Garnì Val de Costa welcomes you into a charming and quiet atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Garni Val De Costa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Val De Costa Canazei, Italy - Alba Di Canazei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing