We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in beautiful Canazei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Conturina
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Alba di Canazei
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have stayed here many times and have enjoyed my stays. The food is excellent and the hotel is beautiful. It's close to downtown and the mountains for hiking and skiing. The staff was knowledgeable and courteous.
The rooms are large, with flat screen TV, hairdryer and comfortable, clean beds.
They have a large jacuzzi tub and sauna, play room for children, a game room, and a small gym for workouts. I have skied all over the world and this is the most beautiful place I've been in terms of panoramas. The ski lifts are all high-tech and quick, with no long lines. I would definitely advise my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: They have a few rooms with lofts or choose the room with the bed situated in the rounded corner &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a bit less than a week in July of 2010. The location is good, 15 minutes walking distance from Canazei and with easy access so several funiculars and public transportation options.
The room was very underwhelming. Large and clean but quite empty and overall not as nice as many we have had in these areas. The bathroom did not have a window. The internet is very expensive. Nine euros for 2 hours, although you can spread the 2 hours over several days. Management was not great. The lady can bore you to death with long conversations about things of interest to herself alone, and her son would sometimes do fairly annoying things (eg pump pop music at full volume in the lobby until late at night).
On the plus side, both breakfast and dinner were excellent and service was overall OK. Overall, we felt this hotel could do much better under a different management. We would not go back and we would rather go to nearby B&B we have tried and liked much better (eg the wonderful Val de Costa in Alba or Viel in Canazei). Obviously you won't have dinner included in a B&B but you can have excellent food in the area in many places and that's not a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gianni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francy_DMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

1  Thank Edoardo_Uva
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach hinten raus, da liegt zwar der Parkplatz, aber der hat nicht gestört
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank williwichtich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba di Canazei
0.3 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosella Park & Wellness
Hotel Villa Rosella Park & Welln...
#7 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#16 of 51 in Canazei
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cesa Tyrol
Hotel Cesa Tyrol
#8 of 51 in Canazei
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Val De Costa
Garni Val De Costa
#8 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Conturina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Conturina

Address: Via Costa, 222, 38032 Alba di Canazei, Canazei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei > Alba di Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Alba di Canazei
Price Range: £121 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Hotel Conturina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel Conturina is in a quiet area, 800 m away from the “Belvedere” lift and the center of Canazei and 700 m away from the “Ciampac” lift and the new “Funifor Alba-Col dei Rossi” which allows you to get to the Sellaronda ski slopes in just 5 minutes. The ice-stadium is 100 m away. It offers traditionally furnished rooms with Dolomite or garden views. Rooms at the Conturina have carpeted floors and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some are in the attic, and those in the tower feature panoramic windows. A buffet breakfast is provided daily. After a day skiing or hiking, guests can relax with a sauna or Turkish bath. Fitness lovers will enjoy the hotel’s gym. A free indoor parking for motorbike and bikes is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hotel Conturina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Conturina Canazei, Italy - Alba Di Canazei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing