We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cracking little hotel”
Review of Hotel Sassleng

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sassleng
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alba di Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A cracking little hotel”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at Sassleng for 4 nights for skiing. The rooms were nice and modern and clean. We had half board and the food was also terrific. The staff were all really friendly and the owner delightful. Can't recommend this the Sassleng enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC_LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    39
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
64
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here on a lads' ski trip the first week in March. Very handily situated for both the Ciampac and Belvedere gondolas (<1km and the ski bus stop is just across the road). Have to agree with other reviewers about the friendliness and helpfulness of the management and the staff; nothing was too much trouble. Let me give an example: we were staying in an attic room and inadvertently left the 'Velux' window open on the only day that it rained during our stay, which resulted in one soaked mattress and a large wet patch on the carpet. Our confession was met with smiles and the immediate replacement of the mattress. The carpet was dried the best they could and the next day it was as though it had never happened. Our room was very clean and with more than enough room to store our kit.Skis and boots were stored downstairs in a heated room which helped the boots go on easy in the morning. Food was delicious (however, this is Italy where it really is difficult to go wrong with food) and on one evening there was a 'festive' menu with an extra course and a fresh strawberry and Prosecco aperitivo. Fabiola, Giulia and Alice are ski instructors or former ski-racers and were very forthcoming with suggestions as to where to ski for the best conditions, most beautiful scenery or simply where to avoid the crowds that can be encountered on the Sella Ronda circuit. All in all,a super little hotel that I would recommend and to which I would consider returning with my family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed with our three children for two weeks in hotel Sassleng, in a double and a triple room. The rooms were very clean, in excellent condition and gave a beautiful view on the surrounding mountains from the balcony.
The small hotel is run by a very friendly family (mother and two daughters), who care for personal contact with their guests. They sure know all about good service. If you have special wishes, you just have to ask and they do whatever possible (and reasonable of course) to fulfill your wishes.
The food in the restaurant was good. We stayed in the hotel on half board basis and enjoyed our meals every single day, especially on our son's birthday, when he got a special dessert, decorated with candles and chocolates (which was a surprise for ourselves as well).
Our two youngest children (5 and 8 years old) loved the play room. This was situated close to the ski-room, in which we were allowed to put our hiking shoes and other equipment, so no need to take our dirty shoes to our room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JICST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

We loved this hotel. The owners are charming and very helpful (and they are all ski instructors so they know what to recommend when). The hotel is super clean. It is located in the lovely small mountain village Alba, and very close (1km) to the ski lifts in Canazei that connect you to all the Sella Ronda slopes. If you want to stay in a place that has hotel quality but the warmth of a local guesthouse, choose this one!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ilychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba di Canazei
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#1 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#4 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#1 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sassleng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sassleng

Property: Hotel Sassleng
Address: Streda (Via) De Costa, 230 | Val di Fassa, TN, 38030 Alba di Canazei, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei > Alba di Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alba di Canazei
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alba di Canazei
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alba di Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sassleng 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sassleng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sassleng Canazei, Italy - Alba Di Canazei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing