We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, newly renovated ... great location and rooms”
Review of Schloss Huenigen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Schloss Huenigen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Konolfingen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel has just been refurbished. We stayed in a junior suite facing the huge gardens. The room was very large, well equipped, great beds, nice decor. For a restful weekend a great retreat near Berne.

The restaurants (dinner and breakfast) could not convince. Presentation and quality was rather disappointing. We had mentioned this also to the general manager and he reacted very well and deducted some amount from our bill. The staff in the restaurants are rather young and perhaps not too experienced however tried hard to please.

There are rooms in the main building (castle) and in the modern annex.

Overall a nice and relaxing weekend. I will certainly recommend this place,

Room Tip: Book a junior suite in the main, old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urs E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Well-catered gardens; average food (or maybe it was the simply the business menu); friendly staff.

Good location (next to the railway station), but one needs to be aware of the very often noise from the train signals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MintiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlossHuenigen, Manager at Schloss Huenigen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Mrs. KF Wilson,

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We take your comment very seriously and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

It is with deep regret that we were not able to meet up with your expectations and that your stay was not entirely to your satisfaction.

We have trained the Front Office Team adequately and have altered our reservations proces accordingly, in order to avoid that situations like this will not occur again.

It is certainly not in our interest to let you leave with a bitter taste of the Schloss Hünigen.

This is the reason why we would like to contact you in private in order to give you an other impression of the Schloss Hünigen. We remain at your disposal at the following telephone number and email address +41 (0)31 791 26 11, f.salverda@schlosshuenigen.ch

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are looking forward to serving you in the future.

With respectful regards

Ferdinand T. Salverda & the Schloss Hünigen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Food is ok
Waiters are ok
No drinks at the Bar after 11.00pm
Room not made till 07.00pm

It is a cool Location for Events and stay overnight but we would not recommend for a vacation .....


Space for improvement still available ...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldrian_Ibk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is a nice luxurious hotel. I have stayed in the hotel for more than 5 weeks and enjoyed every day of my stay.
Rooms:- The room was quite spacious with very comfortable beds. It had a lovely ihome, I enjoyed waking up with it every day. The view is amazing from the room. Literally no disturbance. Bath was quite big and classic.
Breakfast: It was amazing, best of all the hotels I stayed in and around Bern( I have stayed in a lot!!). You have everything with amazing cofee.
Staff: very hospitable and courteous. no complaints at all
Restaurant: It closes quite early and doesn't open on sundays. And expensive too.
Location: it is 10 to 15 min walk to train station. I always enjoyed the walk. Also the hotel offers shuttle to train station or anywhere in the town. I had been shuttled everyday for 5 weeks to my company for free of charge!!! Sometimes when it was late, The hotel personnel offered ride in their car. I would love to go back to this hotel, only it is always booked.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarzIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was there for a seminar, but it would have been a great leisure trip stay as well. Very large rooms, modern, extremely clean, all rooma are on the ground floor, therefore no problem of noise from the ceiling. Quiet, relaxing place. Breakfast is good, spa available but I couldn't try, which I regret.

Definitely recommended, if the place is at least close to where you want to stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank DomenicoM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I took my husband away for a surprise birthday weekend to the Emmental and was hoping for a lovely country retreat. Sadly this seemed much more like a businessman's/conference hotel. The photos indicate an old traditional hotel but in actuality a very new glass modern section has been added on detracting even more, at least for us, from the atmosphere. On the positive side, the staff were very nice and helpful but the hotel did not meet our expectations and we left after just one night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateri0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We had a business meeting there and choose this hotel because it is a bit remote and the distractions are little.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konolfingen
13.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#1 of 5 in Spiez
274 reviews
9.8 mi away
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
9.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
#1 of 2 in Hilterfingen
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Parkhotel Gunten
Parkhotel Gunten
#1 of 1 in Gunten
104 reviews
7.8 mi away
Restaurant & Hotel Schlossberg
9.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#15 of 30 in Bern
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schloss Huenigen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schloss Huenigen

Address: Freimettigenstrasse 9, Konolfingen 3510, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Konolfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Konolfingen
Price Range: £121 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schloss Huenigen 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Schloss Huenigen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Schloss Huenigen Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing