We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longing to revisit”
Review of Hotel Baeren

Hotel Baeren
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Baeren
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ringgenberg
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Longing to revisit”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Superbly located, this family run small hotel was an ideal holiday base for our family holiday
Renee , Marinka and staff make your stay memorable in this delightful part of Switzerland.
Home cooking is a feature and the owners work tirelessly to ensure you have a memorable holiday at very reasonable prices. The rooms are typical of a Swiss chalet - basis, clean and comfortable. Having stayed both in summer and winter, we did not tire of the magnificent scenery in the surrounding area on either visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

1. Location for family is not good at all.
2. There was no lift in second building and no help to carry luggage on second floor.
3. Rooms are dull and very small. Beds are not comfortable at all. Very old and making sound even if you taking a turn.
4. Cleaning was not good as the towels and plate were not changed and removed from room after cleaning.
5. Buffet breakfast with limited choice.
6. Quite inside from train station though there is a bus stand but bus service is one in an hour.
7. Overall not worth for money.

Room Tip: Second building not good for family as no lift. The hotel is only for backpackers and I personally t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonuSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

once again this hotel had been outstanding in looking after us as guest all 38 of us. I would like to express the friendieness of all owners and staff. the rooms clean and tidy everything on hand. the food in the resturant was ample and enough to eat.
heres to 2015
donna
guides and leaders from durham north england

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Baren was Fabulous! Would recommend this family owned and operated Hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a traditional Swiss style chalet, with excellent "home cooked" from "scratch" food and excellent customer service. Owner Renee, Mirinka and the rest of their staff are the best. Very knowledgeable of area and a attractions. The Hotel Baren is conveniently located close ; Interlocken, Public Transportation (Boat/Train/Bus), Bank, Post Office, and Grocery Store (just across the street). We were lucky, and were privileged to have live music one evening from a local band called "Rimo". They allowed the audience to participate in the fun of singing, instrument playing, and even Alp Horn blowing, a great time was had by all.

Next time I'm in Switzerland, I know where I will be staying;The Hotel Baren - Where you feel like "Part of the Family"!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadisonLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Hotel Baren in Ringgenberg, Switzerland for two weeks. I was particularly impressed with the food served in the dining room. The daily breakfast consisted of a nice variety of cold foods and a choice of beverages. The evening meal was served family-style (except for a weekly smorgasbord). Each meal included soup, meat, starch, vegetable, and dessert. All were delicious and nutritious.

Since I have an allergy to wheat, I had mentioned my dietary needs to our tour operator ahead of our trip. The chef is experienced in gluten-free cooking. When the featured supper menu included wheat ingredients, she prepared a gluten-free version for me.

The rooms in the hotel are small but adequate. The windows have a very versatile design that allow for little or much airflow. Each room has one skeleton key, which can be awkward when roommates come and go at different times. But for me, the excellent meals that fit special dietary needs are reason to heartily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel faces a busy street, so those rooms are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgenberg
0.4 mi away
Hotel Seeburg
Hotel Seeburg
#1 of 3 in Ringgenberg
70 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#20 of 40 in Interlaken
173 reviews
3.3 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#30 of 40 in Interlaken
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
151 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baeren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baeren

Property: Hotel Baeren
Address: Hauptstrasse, Ringgenberg 3852, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Ringgenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ringgenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Baeren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing