We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Chartreuse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hunibach
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We ate at the restaurant on two do the evenings and enjoyed both evenings, with a serene ambience and good food. Communication may be have been difficult at times in English. This was however, made up through the lovely staff of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Swatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

OK. So Switzerland is expensive, especially now that it's currecy is so strong. So I was glad to find this Hotel just outside the town of Thun and a short drive to Interlarken. They charged 85chf per night compared to prices of up to 160chf charged by other hotels in the area. I have stayed at some of these more expensive hotels and whilst the rooms may be slightly larger and better decorated that is about it. The Chartreuse provides free onsite parking (very rare for the area), free unlimited WiFi and the food was the best I have tasted in the area. I have visited this area 8 times this year and stayed in a different hotel each time. I have found this to be the best all round . It may not be as plush as some and they do not have stunning views from all the rooms but if you want clean rooms, internet, parking and good food then it is definatley one of the best value hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mani-Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tariweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolf m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal S, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Chartreuse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roman1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal S, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Chartreuse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach hinten raus ist es sicher ruhiger, dafür keine Seesicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dentalistig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal S, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Chartreuse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank berlin1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunibach
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
#1 of 2 in Hilterfingen
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Restaurant & Hotel Schlossberg
3.6 mi away
Parkhotel Gunten
Parkhotel Gunten
#1 of 1 in Gunten
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Freienhof
Hotel Freienhof
#4 of 9 in Thun
250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpha Thun
Alpha Thun
#5 of 9 in Thun
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schonbuhl
Hotel Schonbuhl
#2 of 2 in Hilterfingen
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Chartreuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Chartreuse

Address: Staatsstrasse 142, Hunibach 3626, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Hunibach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hunibach
Price Range: £105 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Chartreuse 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Chartreuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing