We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badwell Ash Holiday Lodges
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Badwell Ash
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedars Hotel(Stowmarket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chantry Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Priory Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Saints Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
169
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome hamperhot tubbottle of champagneblack swansthought of everythingrat raceself cateringsteam roomrelaxing weekon arrivalpeace quietbreamfour poster bedwonderful breakwatching the starslittle extraseverything you could possibly need
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just spent a short break here , stayed in heron lodge, sheer luxury , the welcome hamper is such a nice touch, bottle of champagne , red wine , chocolates on the bed. , from the moment we arrived we thought we were in heaven,. They have thought of everything , the lodges are so well equiped , very clean and so comfortable. The hot tub is great , we spent all our time on the decking making good use of the BBQ , did not want to leave and can't wait to go back in october. We would highly recommend this piece of heaven

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon230657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the perfect place to get away from a hectic life and it is tempting to keep this find to ourselves as 'our' haven, but that would not be fair to Clare and Helen. As others have said the lodges are so well equipped and maintained to very high standards. A welcome hamper is left for you including a bottle of bubbly and like everything else, has not been skimped, and the fresh eggs have the yellowest yokes I have ever seen.
The surrounding villages are full of 'chocolate box' houses and are so beautiful, but on the few days we did venture out we couldn't wait to get back to the lodge to use the hot tub, sauna or just sit on the veranda and watch the ducks, swans, fish, birds and squirrels. This is the perfect retreat and it is the lovely little touches like a picnic hamper, umbrellas and fleeces that make it more than just special. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and our friends enjoyed a short stay at Badwell Ash in the Heron Lodge. We made good use of the hot tub and barbecue in-between trips to the local butcher and nearby villages. The facilities were excellent and we loved sitting on the veranda; enjoying the peace and quiet while soaking up the sunshine and feeding the wildlife. it was our first visit but I suspect it wont be our last.
Kevin, Ann, David & Lorinda

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinCope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself & my 3 sisters spent a 3 night stay. The Lodge & lake area where amazing! We could have spent the whole weekend on the veranda just soaking up the atmosphere. Instead we spent a few hours at Go Ape.....so we really deserved to spend the afternoon in the hottub!! Dinner in a local restaurant. The following day we took the Millers Trail, borrowing a bike form Clare, the owner (thank you Clare and Helen for organising it!) The surrounding area is perfect for cycling...no hills but beautiful countryside and plenty of local visitors' attractions. The Lady that owns Bardwell Mill is very welcoming too and she makes a lovely cup of tea! Again the hot tub & steam shower at Badwell Ash were the perfect way to end the day.
Would definitely recommend & will book again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed there for a long weekend we were told about the lodges by a friend

We had a great time the lodge was spotless and Clare and Helen really looked after us and the food in one of the local restaraunts was great

They make a weekend break special

We will return

Ev&Pete

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews