We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holidaytrip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Wienerwaldhof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tullnerbach
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on recent coach trip. Typically Austrian in beautiful location. Rooms were clean with plenty of storage space and beds very comfortable.Towels were as good as any of the city hotels that we had stayed at. there was a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast with a set menu for dinner. We found the Staff that served us were very efficient and friendly. out of the 38 people on the coach only about 4 said that that they did not like it. Would certainly be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorKent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

I enjoyed this hotel... I love nature so I felt so good!!!
I came with the bus... last bus stop is at the hotel itself. From Vienna it is possible to take the train to Unter Tullnerbach and then bus 351.
It is about 20-30 minutes walk from the hotel to Tullnerbach and it is very peaceful!
Good food and service!

Room Tip: It is better to avoid the rooms next to the barbecue open place (at the new building) because someti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotelsOverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very poor hospitality and service staff with attitude, Water in rooms from taps unuseable and very dirty with slime and grit left in basin beware if staying in this hotel, toilets dirty and cramped bedrooms. Set menu for evening meal not very appertizing all very bland. Swiming pool must have been somewhere else as we could`nt find it pity as it looks nice in photos and sauna was closed.Hotel is a very long way out of town with nothing to do in the evenings.
Nice views though

Room Tip: Don`t Bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tintin112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear tintin112.
Hereby I want to thank you for your feedback on 01.08.2011. I am very sorry that you had a not so pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately, cheaper room booked your tour operator. Meanwhile, we have found some on the legs and renovated many rooms. Due to a technical problem at the time it came to dirty water. We ask for your pardon. But in the meantime we have a new facility for water treatment. We work every day to maintain the appearance and condition of our house and improve.

With friendly regards,
Johanna Rieger & the Wienerwaldhof Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I work for a major holiday company. This hotel is in a nice location if you have the weather. The owners are typical Austrian with there attitude to foreign guests. This attitude passes on to the Slovak staff. Personally it stinks. I would not use it as a private guest. Rooms basic. Towels clean but Raggy. Food ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inthetrade2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear inthetrade2.

Thank you for your review.
We are happy to consider your small criticisms and talk to the whole team.

With friendly regards,
Johanna Rieger & the Wienerwaldhof Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

The hotel is out in the Vienna Woods - a beautiful location a few miles from central Vienna. We had a room with a balcony looking over the hills and forests - amgnificent!. The hotel is located in 3 buildings next to each other. The hotel is popular with tour groups from the UK and elsewhere especially Germany. The food was a set menu with some element of choice. The dining rooms are pleasant ans the staff largely friendly and helpful. There were, however some management tensions apparent but we did not let this change our enjoyment of our stay.
It may be that a swimming pool is currently under construction.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LightAleCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2010

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your honest assessment. I am particularly pleased if you could feel the fresh air of the Vienna Woods.
We are all human beings with ups and downs. We will work out that your feelings with us is always the same good.

See you in Vienna Woods again, Johanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay at the Wienerwaldhof hotel in the Vienna woods. On first sight it is like something from a fairy tale as it is in a beautiful location. The room we were allocated was ok but the toilet was very smelly and the towels in the bathroom like rags. Everything was clean but it wasn't that comfortable. The dining room was very cramped and the food not very plentiful and the waiting staff quite unpleasant. There seems to be a system in Austrian hotels about not getting drinks at the bar but waiting for a waiter to take your order and this resulted in some very long waits for most people. Although the owners are all family members they were not very helpful if you asked a question. One evening there was a wedding reception taking place and it was quite obvious that there wasn't sufficient staff for the rest of the guests to be served a meal and then to get drinks. If we go to Vienna again I would rather stay nearer to the city.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank LindaSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Linda Sally.

We have read with interest your review and thank you that you help us to monitor and improve our service and quality.

We use our best efforts to oppose the wishes of our guests friendly. We regret that you have a deficiency in our toilet and bath towels only to find during your stay and please accept our apologies. Tip: Please do not hesitate to contact even during your stay at our reception team, the colleagues will be pleased to help and assist you.

We are happy to inform you that we have done some renovations since your visit.
We hope to get another chance to convince you and remain completely in the meantime

With friendly regards,
Johanna Rieger & the Wienerwaldhof Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer met balkon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 402barts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullnerbach
15.2 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#2 of 4 in Gumpoldskirchen
58 reviews
5.1 mi away
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
#2 of 2 in Mauerbach
50 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Krainerhutte Helenental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
7.9 mi away
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tulln
80 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Herzoghof
Hotel Herzoghof
#3 of 10 in Baden
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wienerwaldhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wienerwaldhof

Address: Strohzogl 67 | 3011 Tullnerbach, Tullnerbach 3011, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Tullnerbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tullnerbach
Price Range: £82 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wienerwaldhof 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a large garden, Hotel Wienerwaldhof enjoys a very quiet location in the Vienna Woods. It offers free Wi-Fi access, free private parking and an indoor pool. Rooms at the Hotel Wienerwaldhof are decorated with wooden furniture and have satellite TV, a work desk and a bathroom with a hairdryer. The Wienerwaldhof's spa area features a sauna, a steam bath and a gym. A sun terrace is also available. The restaurant serves regional specialities made from local products, as well as a selection of fine Austrian wines. A varied breakfast buffet is available in the morning. The Untertullnerbach Train Station is 5 km away. It can be reached by public bus and provides direct connections to Vienna. The city limits of Vienna are 11 km away from the Wienerwaldhof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Wienerwaldhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing