We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coach Tour Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wienerwaldhof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tullnerbach
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coach Tour Stopover”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a recent coach tour and found the hotel to be charming. The staff were welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and clean. One thing I must say though was that, in the chalet part of the hotel in which we stayed, the bathroom doors were made of glass allowing precious little privacy when you used the facilities. Indeed, one of the rooms in which our friends stayed, also had a window looking from the bedroom into the bathroom as well as the glass doof.
That much said, the hotel was lovely. The food was really good, both at breakfast and dinner, and the local beer was also enjoyed.
Lovely views of the Vienna Woods and the hotel is in easy reach of Vienna.
I'd have no qualms about recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Lovely views from balconies of roome on 2nd floor of chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_price37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    18
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
16
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The service was nice and welcoming. Hotel itself is really great, decor and rooms were very clean and peaceful. The best thing was nature around. Far enough from Vienna but also very very close.

Really nice place for business in Austria

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandon suffolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on recent coach trip. Typically Austrian in beautiful location. Rooms were clean with plenty of storage space and beds very comfortable.Towels were as good as any of the city hotels that we had stayed at. there was a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast with a set menu for dinner. We found the Staff that served us were very efficient and friendly. out of the 38 people on the coach only about 4 said that that they did not like it. Would certainly be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorKent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I enjoyed this hotel... I love nature so I felt so good!!!
I came with the bus... last bus stop is at the hotel itself. From Vienna it is possible to take the train to Unter Tullnerbach and then bus 351.
It is about 20-30 minutes walk from the hotel to Tullnerbach and it is very peaceful!
Good food and service!

Room Tip: It is better to avoid the rooms next to the barbecue open place (at the new building) because someti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelsOverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very poor hospitality and service staff with attitude, Water in rooms from taps unuseable and very dirty with slime and grit left in basin beware if staying in this hotel, toilets dirty and cramped bedrooms. Set menu for evening meal not very appertizing all very bland. Swiming pool must have been somewhere else as we could`nt find it pity as it looks nice in photos and sauna was closed.Hotel is a very long way out of town with nothing to do in the evenings.
Nice views though

Room Tip: Don`t Bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tintin112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear tintin112.
Hereby I want to thank you for your feedback on 01.08.2011. I am very sorry that you had a not so pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately, cheaper room booked your tour operator. Meanwhile, we have found some on the legs and renovated many rooms. Due to a technical problem at the time it came to dirty water. We ask for your pardon. But in the meantime we have a new facility for water treatment. We work every day to maintain the appearance and condition of our house and improve.

With friendly regards,
Johanna Rieger & the Wienerwaldhof Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tullnerbach hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I work for a major holiday company. This hotel is in a nice location if you have the weather. The owners are typical Austrian with there attitude to foreign guests. This attitude passes on to the Slovak staff. Personally it stinks. I would not use it as a private guest. Rooms basic. Towels clean but Raggy. Food ok.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inthetrade2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear inthetrade2.

Thank you for your review.
We are happy to consider your small criticisms and talk to the whole team.

With friendly regards,
Johanna Rieger & the Wienerwaldhof Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
433 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

The hotel is out in the Vienna Woods - a beautiful location a few miles from central Vienna. We had a room with a balcony looking over the hills and forests - amgnificent!. The hotel is located in 3 buildings next to each other. The hotel is popular with tour groups from the UK and elsewhere especially Germany. The food was a set menu with some element of choice. The dining rooms are pleasant ans the staff largely friendly and helpful. There were, however some management tensions apparent but we did not let this change our enjoyment of our stay.
It may be that a swimming pool is currently under construction.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LightAleCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review, 20 September 2010
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your honest assessment. I am particularly pleased if you could feel the fresh air of the Vienna Woods.
We are all human beings with ups and downs. We will work out that your feelings with us is always the same good.

See you in Vienna Woods again, Johanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullnerbach
4.3 mi away
Schlosspark Mauerbach
Schlosspark Mauerbach
#1 of 2 in Mauerbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
5.1 mi away
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
#2 of 2 in Mauerbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Rosner
Hotel Rosner
#1 of 2 in Gablitz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#1 of 3 in Gumpoldskirchen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Krainerhutte Helenental
16.1 mi away
Hotel Herzoghof
Hotel Herzoghof
#3 of 10 in Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wienerwaldhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wienerwaldhof

Property: Hotel Wienerwaldhof
Address: Strohzogl 67 | 3011 Tullnerbach, Tullnerbach 3011, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Tullnerbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tullnerbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wienerwaldhof 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a large garden, Hotel Wienerwaldhof enjoys a very quiet location in the Vienna Woods. It offers free Wi-Fi access, free private parking and an indoor pool. Rooms at the Hotel Wienerwaldhof are decorated with wooden furniture and have satellite TV, a work desk and a bathroom with a hairdryer. The Wienerwaldhof's spa area features a sauna, a steam bath and a gym. A sun terrace is also available. The restaurant serves regional specialities made from local products, as well as a selection of fine Austrian wines. A varied breakfast buffet is available in the morning. The Untertullnerbach Train Station is 5 km away. It can be reached by public bus and provides direct connections to Vienna. The city limits of Vienna are 11 km away from the Wienerwaldhof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wienerwaldhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing