We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
171
165
64
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
165
64
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle bitlake luganoan amazing viewone nightthe ownerclean roomsfree of chargelong timeremote locationan upgradebig gardenapartmentcharmswimmingpoolroadordermilan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The view is amazing. The apartment is extremely large for today standards. Old school exactly the way I like it. Everything is in order very specious with good large terrace. Unfortunately we stay one night just pit stop on our way. However we talk about now maybe we can return one day for longer on vacation. As I already said - Nice property. Old school from the time when you take a shower you don’t have to do it one leg at the time – you know what I mean. Definitely recommend the place. The only reason I am not giving top star because of the price. I think in general and this is not only for this place should be less expensive.

Room Tip: Read the hotel notes. Make sure you not late on arrival because there is a charge if they wait for you. Strange a?
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monsieur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and had a lovely experience. The food at the restaurant was great and varied (very large portion sizes too!) and we had an enjoyable meal. The only problem we had staying here was that there was no power in some of the rooms we had, and the Wi-Fi mentioned did not work. Other than this, the hotel was a lovely place to stay and we would definitely recommend it and return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay! IT looks like going back in time! Loved iT! Staff is very friendly! The vieuw is fantastic. A bit in the middle of nowhere but iT is worth iT!
Nice park and swimmingpool with a big garden

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Lorps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

A small nice little place, with great view to the lake.
Nice breakfast but not great
The bath is a bit smaller than needed
Clean rooms
Make sure not to leave the window open, unless you want to have room full of bugs.

Just watch-up on the road to and from the hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shahar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

After a steep climb on a winding road up the mountain, we came to this remote hotel with a beautiful and big garden with an amazing view on the lake. Hotel inside is oldish and our room was average and needs an upgrade. Breakfast selection was good and tasty. Dinner had delicious meals. Due to the remote location, we would probably not go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieFSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews