We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Palma(Bissone)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Campione(Bissone)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Campione(Campione d'Italia)
US$1,217
US$1,054
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Serpiano(Serpiano)
US$138
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Ristorante Della Posta(Morcote)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Mendrisio)
US$161
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
168
163
58
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
163
58
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle bitan amazing viewone nightthe ownerquiet placeclean roomsfree of chargelong timeremote locationan upgradeview of the lakebig gardenapartmentparkluganosummerticino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We have just returned from a tour of Europe and stayed for four nights at the Park Hotel in Rovio, which we could not fault. The staff were attentive, friendly and very helpful. The hotel's situation, above Lake Lugano is stunning and the gardens and swimming pool superb. There are not enough adjectives to describe our stay there. The food was wonderful and very reasonably priced compared to other restaurants in the area. It is easy to explore the surrounding area and lakes but it is also a wonderful place to just chill out and relax in the beautiful gardens or round the pool. The only thing the hotel could do with is air conditioning as it was in the 30s while we were there but we asked for a got a fan which made life more comfortable. Other than that we'd give this hotel 10 out of 10.

Ann and Pete Allsop
Sheffield

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

loved my stay at the Park Hotel Rovio: it was a wounderfull experience. The staff were wery professional and helpful. Eccellent location with nice view. We booked a Konfort room and we found it a large room with a large bathroom. Of course they had other category even very small with low price but we were not interesting in it's. Fabulous breakfast. We were upgraded to lakeside view which was very nice.
We will come certenly again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonimoBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

For the price an excellent place. Unbeatable location, very nice service and management (very flexible), excellent food, peace like in paradise. Swimming pool in the wonderful garden, sauna, fitness, wi-fi, .... Everything largely over the standard of a swiss *** hotel of that price (Switzerland is very expensive). Decoration is very simple but with a renewal in the furniture and in some details it could easily become a **** hotel. I arrived at the hotel for a two days stay on a trip to Italy with my family. Rovio is a wonderful small village on a hill giving a beautiful view on the Lugano's lake (very similar to Como's lake). We had the opportunity to do some relaxing, easy promenades in the mountains around while our children were in the swimming pool in the garden. At the check-in people were very kind. The room was very nice (we had a mini suite) and had even a jacuzzi. The view on the lake on one side of the room and on a waterfall on the other were great. Everything was simple but made with love. As we left and returned to our trip to Italy we had the sensation to have lived in a romantic paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donrodrigo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

We stayed for 1 night on the way to and from Italy. I'm afraid that even this was too much. The rooms were absolutely terrible and so was the food. The kindest way to describe the hotel is tired. However all of the saff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews