We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neptune Villas are a good find for couples”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Neptune Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neptune Villas
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neptune Villas are a good find for couples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We enjoyed our 1 week stay (early May) at Neptune Villas. The views are gorgeous, particularly midday when the Sound is at it's most vivid blue - be sure to book a villa with Sound views. Modern and clean with a full kitchen, the only minor gripe was that our bedroom AC was sporadic.

Away from the crowds at Grace Bay, we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Most of the other rentals on this side of the island are multi-bedroom villas suitable for families. Neptune Villas simply locked the second bedroom door and charged us the single bedroom rate.

You'll need a rental car out here, unless your happy just visiting the lovely Sapodilla and Taylor Bay beaches. We used Budget - you get a useful local cell phone free for duration of rental. The drive to Airport / Grace Bay is bleak and industrial. All the tours and excursions that advertise hotel pickups will NOT service out this far.

The adjacent Las Brisas restaurant is the only one for miles around - great for lunch and sunset drinks.

Free use of paddle powered water-craft, it can be a bit windy for that though.

Room Tip: Villas 1-5 have great Chalk Sound views, 6-10 have 'canal' views - more of a drainage ditch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    0
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Lunch in Las Brisas is a must, new items have been added recently to the menu. The appy. of shrimp wontons are wonderful and worth the wait ....smell & taste tell you it's the real deal and freshly made. I had conch fingers basket w/ spanish frieds which are homemade slices of delicate potatoes fried, but not overly soaked in oil, obviously very fresh oil, hot and crisp. The seats on the gazebo are the blissful heavenly picture that your mind cannot imagine until you have been there. Now onto my question, has anyone stayed in these small cottage style dwellings, cause I love this area and would love to stay there? any comments? pool looks good, water sport rentals all right there!! Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylovesprovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Although the view is amazing, the food was not so good. I ordered the grilled chicken sandwich wand added cheese. My cheese was not on the sandwich. Fine. But then I took one bite and that was it. It was obvious by the hardened stale bread that they had microwaved my meal. The bread was unedible. The "grilled chicken" was in fact grilled, but then probably frozen for days and reheated in the microwave as well. This was topped with 2 pieces of lettuce and one yellowish orange slice of tomato. I didn't eat it because I truly felt like I was going to be sick later if I did.

My husband had the pulled pork sandwich. He said his was actually quite tasty. His bread was more fresh.

I asked our server if my food was heated in a microwave and old. He went to check with the chef. He came back and laughed at me and said that the chef said it was fresh. There is NO way it was. His attitude was inexcusable. In the end he came back and said that we only had to pay for my husbands sandwich and not mine. Good thing since mine was absolutely disgusting.

Worth the view to perhaps grab a drink. To eat? Not so much.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We recently chartered the pontoon boat at Las Brisas for a tour of Chalk Sound, and it was even more amazing than we expected. When flying into Providenciales you get a view of Chalk Sound as you approach the airport. For the best view you must visit Las Brisas! The restaurant is located directly on Chalk Sound, and the view is breathtaking. The light blue color of the water is the most amazing we have ever seen.

The restaurant offers a relaxing two hour cruise with lots of interesting information provided by your hosts Duarte and Captain Lorenzo. This was more than just a cruise. We made three stops, two for snorkeling at a reef and plane wreck, and one to an island to visit iguanas. We saw dozens of iguanas as they scampered to feed on watermelon provided by Duarte.

After our cruise we had a delicious lunch with great service at the restaurant. There is is an extensive menu, and everything we ordered was tasty and cooked perfectly. Every table has a fabulous view of Chalk Sound. Although we stayed on Grace Bay, Las Brisas was well worth the trip, and was definitely a highlight of our vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KKandRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I love coming here -- especially when I bring kids along. It is out of the way so an afternoon lunch is both quiet and entertaining. Visit, eat lunch (the food is good!) and then sit by the pool or take out a kayak. This is a real pearl.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWealthyHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Just had dinner here with my wife and two friends.
The Canadian owner has not invested in a trained chef but inexperienced cook.
Highly touted paella was nothing more than Uncle Bens over cooked rice and a previously frozen seafood mix minus the saffron. There was however a sligt hint of freezer burn taste as an accent. If that wasn't enough the seafood was cooked beyond recognition.
The wait staff was pleasant but note to self.... go to Da Conch Shack or Coco Bistro. 4 less than mediocre tapas, paella and 2 bottles of wine $240.
The frozen butter and stale bread... priceless, seriously

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Randy_Texas4715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We cannot recommend the restaurant or pontoon boat ride more highly. Our party of eight ate at Las Brisas three times during our week on the island (we were staying at a nearby villa). The food was delicious, the price was reasonable and the atmosphere unpretentious. The view from the restaurant is beautiful -- Chalk Sound. The restaurant also does take-out. We went on a private two-hour ride on their pontoon boat around Chalk Sound. Our party included an infant and a grand-mother and all had a wonderful time. The boat is very family friendly and felt very safe. The view was amazing, just cruising around the little islands of Chalk Sound. And we didn't see another boat out there the whole time, which made it even better! We stopped for a bit of snorkeling, saw a plane wreck in the water, cruised around ... and ended by visiting an iguana colony at one of the little islands. We plan on being back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stagapit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Five Cays Settlement
7.7 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
10.1 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
5.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
5.5 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Villas

Property: Neptune Villas
Address: 533 Chalk Sound Dr | Providenciales, Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales > Five Cays Settlement
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Five Cays Settlement
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neptune Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our tropical vacation villas are fully furnished and equipped. Great for Families or Friends traveling together! Each villa contains two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, living/dining room, and your own private balconies with hammock to enjoy the tropical breezes. All villas come with fully equipped kitchens; all necessary cookware utensils, dinnerware, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, and blender. The kitchen, dinning area and living room consist of an open floor plan. The master bedroom has a king size bed and an en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom has either a queen size bed, two twin beds or a king size bed (see floor plan). All villas are air conditioned.The villas have high vaulted ceilings, which creates a very open and airy atmosphere. All Villas have four private balconies. Those balconies facing the water have a hammock, bistro table and four chairs for outdoor enjoyment. The villas are elevated and surrounded by windows allowing the panoramic vistas of the environment, its spectacular water views and the delightful breezes that become part of the unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptune Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Hotel Five Cays Settlement
Neptune Villas Five Cays Settlement, Turks And Caicos - Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing