We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXATION...!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Library Hotel Wellness Retreat
Ranked #1 of 6 Kalavasos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RELAXATION...!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Taking away the stresses of daily working life. Amazing Decoration, good quality food, very polite and friendly staff. Hospitality is the strong point of this hotel. The location is good and very quiet. It is value for money, totally recommend it if you are up for complete relaxation. I loved everything there!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELEN_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    45
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
140
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Library is the ideal place for a relaxing and pleasant getaway. The atmosphere was amazing and the owners were really friendly and helpful. The decoration of the rooms and the mansion in general was absolutely beautiful as well. In addition, the library room with the open fire place was warm and comfortable and perfect for our afternoon coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Took my parents here for a Christmas treat and we weren't disappointed - The Library is in a lovely location and has a quality to the finish and attention to detail that really sets it apart.

The owners were exceptionally polite and helpful, among other things going out of their way to cater for myself and my wife's vegan dietary requirements, and the library itself with the open fire is a great retreat on a chilly winter's day. Would recommend this place to anyone and hope to return during the summer so we can enjoy the warm evenings in the lovely open courtyard.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite, which was absolutely fantastic, especially with the spa bath.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A wonderful and relaxing experience. Anna Marie and Lydia were charming, friendly and great hosts.
Superb building, old and with character.
Our room was lovely, beautifully furnished with a Jacuzzi bath. Bathroom was marble from floor to ceiling.
The hotel has a super ambiance, full of laid back style.
If you prefer large, plastic anonymous hotels, don't come here.
We will come again and again whenever we feel the need to chill.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaPortsmouthUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The family run Library Hotel was a treat to stay in. There was a very well stcoked library as well. I loved the decor of the room and the overall ambience. The owners Anna Marie and her sister were great. Would love to go there and stay for longer sometime.

Its by the church as you enter Kalavasos village. We did have to ask for directions but when you see a few rental cars (with red number plates) parked you know you are right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: I had the Oscar Wilde Room. i have attached pictures. If you like then select this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddMoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Loving this hotel ! My friend and I drove from Paphos to spend 2 nights here, being November and mid-week the hotel was empty except for us, but Anna Marie was such a lovely host and made made us so welcome. Our room was perfect, with a small balcony overlooking the front of the hotel, there was a kettle with tea and coffee provided which was good. Breakfast was served in the courtyard and started with continental, followed by eggs, bacon, beans.. more than enough to last the day! On our last night we ate in the hotel restaurant, the food was amazing, the Library House salad is the best salad ever, it was all such a treat I can't recommend it enough, even if you don't stay in the hotel, eating in the restaurant is a must !. We didn't book any of the treatments during our stay, but Kalavasos is a lovely village to walk around, feels like you are miles from anywhere but is only 5 mins from the motorway. We spent time relaxing and sunbathing on the terrace, where there is a jacuzzi pool which had it been heated we would have used !! but we weren't bothered everything else was perfect. We wish Anna Marie and the chef all the best, the Library Hotel is a wonderful place.

Room Tip: Recommend the rooms overlooking the front of the hotel with the small balcony, each have 2 chairs al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKDeb159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Cyprus, we decided to spend a few days in peace and quiet before descending on the family in Nicosia. I decided on the Library Hotel. We arrived late at night and we did let them know that we would be there about 11pm. On arrival the room was not ready and we spent well over 30 mins waiting for it. However, what can I say Maria the owners daughter was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for either her or her sister. The hotel was lovely and the room very spacious. It had rained the night before we had trouble with the door but we were offered another room which we declined as ours was just off the courtyard. Breakfast was good fresh fruit and cooked breakfast every morning. The most enjoyable part was the quietness and the ability to sit and relax in the library room. Thank you Maria for a good stay.

Room Tip: Bed quite firm, no hairdryer or tea and coffee making facility in rooms but lovely jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyalInnPortishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalavasos
17.7 mi away
E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus
12.4 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
689 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 39 in Larnaka City
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#17 of 56 in Limassol
486 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cyprus Villages
Cyprus Villages
#1 of 12 in Tochni
156 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ambelikos AgroHotel
Ambelikos AgroHotel
#1 of 1 in Potamitissa
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Library Hotel Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Library Hotel Wellness Retreat

Property: The Library Hotel Wellness Retreat
Address: Anexartisias Street 3, Kalavasos 7733, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Kalavasos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kalavasos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Library Hotel Wellness Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Library Hotel Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Library Hotel Wellness Retreat Cyprus/Kalavasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing