We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place and great hospitality!!”
Review of Hotel Hippocampus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hippocampus
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Perdika
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had a short stay in this beautiful hotel!
Accommodation was clean and basic. Small bathroom but very clean.
Great views from our balcony!
Excellent roof terrace with views of sea and Moni island!! Pavlos our host was very friendly and informative! Had great breakfast! I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for homely, reasonable priced accommodation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gipsyfreelancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel is very well taken of. Beautiful courtyard for breakfast and drink. Hosts are attentive to every guest. Room was cleaned and bed made after our breakfast!! Very nice surprise. Excellent value for money. Simplicity at its best, you do not need more in a Greek village.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eleni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A old hotel but with all necessary equipment (ac, tv etc) . The internet is available only in reception and garden. Very good greek breakfast . The owners are very kind and try to help us and give us intructions for the island all the time.
Very good price of the quality I advise it if you want to make good and cheap vacations.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank prkark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Spent 6 nights here in June and had a wonderful time.
Very relaxed atmosphere typified by the varied breakfast which is served in the courtyard, shaded by the massive Bouganvillea, seemingly at any time that suits you - within reason.
Hotel is kept spotlessly clean and Pavlos or his son is always on hand to answer any questions you may have - and Pavlos' cousin Vangellis is available for trips to and from the port at a cost that beats the normal taxis.
Rooms and balconies are relatively small but how much time do you want to spend in them. There is also a fantastic roof top terrace with views over the sea towards Moni and the Greek mainland.
Perdika itself is a wonderful little village with a handful of tavernas, cafes, and bars to suit every taste. After a few days there you feel part of the village as everyone greets you with a yiassou or two as you pass. Had good meals at Deka (number 10) and great entertainment and food at Remetzo. For a pre-dinner or late night drink Hermes is run by a friendly and welcoming local couple who couldn't do enough for you - their salads and light lunches are also excellent. Also had great service in Musik Cafe and Liotrivo.
Would I return - absolutely and would always want to stay at Hiipcampus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garymich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Have just returned from a fantastic week staying at this lovely hotel. Great hospitality from Pavlos and his cousin. We have been well looked after and well fed each day with plenty to eat for breakfast. Perdika is a lovely resort with lots of tavernas to choose from to eat out in the evening. We also had a great BBQ cooked by Pavlos, not to be missed! We will certainly try to visit again,
Clare & Tony Deighton

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I am just back from my second time staying at Hippocampus in lovely Perdika. Once again made most welcome and looked after by Maureen and Pavlos. This lovely place, kept spotless clean, is ideal for a quiet and relaxing holiday, with a lovely shaded patio area where you have breakfast. Great views from the rooftop terrace. The seafront of the village is really attractive and has a good selection of Tavernas. There are also some nice walks with views to the nearby islands. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

From the moment we turned up at the Hotel Hippocampus in Perdika unannounced, George and Pavlos could not have been better hosts. The hotel was being renovated for Easter and they clearly weren't expecting guests but we were welcomed with open arms and cannot fault the hospitality on offer. The hotel itself is basic but the room (number 27) was clean, with fantastic dual aspect views over Moni Island and Methana. There is a television, air-conditioning and a fridge in each room. A substantial, home-cooked, breakfast is available on the delightful patio - with it's own chapel - and we were encouraged to use the roof terrace where George brought us a paraffin light and some apple with cinnamon to help the wine go down! Don't be put off by first appearances. As I say, the rooms are very basic and the plumbing a little noisy. What you gain though in hospitality and location, far outweigh any misgivings there may be with the lack of luxury. Perdika out of season was quiet but charming. Don't expect charm along the lines of Hydra though - it is very much a simple, working port. There are plenty of restaurants on the harbour front and the sunset was divine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theworldin80days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdika
6.9 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
252 reviews
5.6 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#1 of 28 in Agia Marina
112 reviews
6.4 mi away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
4.4 mi away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 14 in Aegina Town
188 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aegina Hotel
Aegina Hotel
#2 of 14 in Aegina Town
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hippocampus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hippocampus

Address: 28 28Is Oktovriou, Perdika 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Perdika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Perdika
Price Range: £35 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hippocampus 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Hippocampus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hippocampus Perdika, Aegina, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing