We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing weekend escape.”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking from the pool, Na Indra and its panoramic roof terrace on the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking from the pool, Na Indra and its panoramic roof terrace on the left
Our beautiful red cedar hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Looking from the pool, Na Indra and its panoramic roof terrace on the left
Our beautiful red cedar hot tub
The pool at dusk
The kitchenette: compact but highly functional, and with a breakfast bar
The herb garden, some of our vines, and the pool in the background
The turrets of Carcassonne citadel
One of the many peaceful corners of the garden
Picturesque Montolieu (5 minutes by car): home to numerous bookshops and art galleries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moussoulens, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amybradbu...
Lavenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing weekend escape.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed in Na Indra for 3 nights in May. It was a wonderful place to visit and the room was perfect for a long weekend (although I would have been happy to stay longer!) There is a divine little kitchenette with everything you could need, including coffee/ tea/ oil and vinegar. The bath was lovely and perfect for a long soak next to candles. The room also comes with good wifi and a very comfy bed. The pool outside is heavenly, as is the jacuzzi, both set within a lovely garden. We used the bikes to get to the next door town and to Carcassonne itself - which was a gorgeous bike ride along a flat and shady canal.
I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a relaxing weekend and fancies some lovely walks/ bike rides and good food!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Absolutely Superb”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Na Indra for 11 nights in June and what a beautiful place. The Gite is immaculate and so incredibly well thought out. It was much bigger than we expected and the outside terrace was just perfect for getting the very last of the sun's rays. The gite is very well appointed, with everything you need for a stay. Although the kitchen is tiny, there are enough cooking gadgets to cover every eventuality and lets face it, you aren't on holiday to cook gourmet meals that require a huge kitchen. Everything was spotlessly clean. The pool and hot tub were lovely and the gardens just beautiful to sit in. Most of all Sue was the perfect host. Completely unobtrusive despite living there, yet there for you when needed. Above and beyond the call of duty she twice dropped us in nearby villages for lunch. Quite amazing really. We have already booked our return visit this year. I think that says it all really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Holiday too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you very much, Jean. I hope that looking forward to your next holiday here, imagining being back on Na Indra's terrace, is helping to take your mind off the awful referendum result. It will be great to see you and Kim here again in September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKLizzie...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A delightful find”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed a week in Na Indra and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves even though the weather was not what we had expected. In every direction there was something to see or do,and what's more, the airport was only a stone's throw away, so travelling was easy. We really liked the accommodation although for some people it may have been too small, we did find the stooping to avoid the low beams a little annoying and the kitchen was really tiny...you need to be a determined cook. However, the attention to detail by the owner and the superb view from the roof terrace was hugely pleasing. The garden was interesting and contained a pool and jacuzzi and made for a perfect place to soak up the rays. Looking towards the Pyrenees with a glass of wine in my hand as the sun sank lower in the sky was pure heaven. Thank you, too, to Susan, the owner , who put herself out to ensure we enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely return to this area and would recommendmend this property...just as long as you are not too tall!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: Low ceilings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingwit...
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a couple of nights here. Beautiful decor with great attention to detail - all you could want. Owner on site; very helpful and welcoming. Pool and garden are lovely. It is compact but boutique with gorgeous views from terrace. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Romantic and Peaceful Holiday”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Me and my partner visited Na Indra in August and it was just what we wanted from a holiday. Sue was most welcoming and so helpful to us throughout the trip whilst giving us our privacy, she was truly a perfect host. The villa itself was small but very comfortable with all the main fascilities provided for a truly relaxing holiday. The terrace was beautiful and acted as a living room for us and we spent most of our evenings star gazing with a glass of the local winel. The garden and the pool where kept in stunning condition through our stay and we especially loved the view from the hot tub. The villa was situated close to the local bakery where we would buy fresh bread each day. In all we had a perfect trip and we couldn't fault our stay in this beautiful villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battyefor...
Mirfield
2 reviews
“The perfect place to stay and explore a beautiful region”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were looking for a restful end-of-season break and found everything we needed at Na Indra. A charming gite just a short drive from Carcassonne and surrounded by interesting villages and lovely countryside. Sue provided very helpful local information and was happy to book tables at nearby restaurants. Altogether a memorable and excellent stay with comfortable accommodation and delightful views from the terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Can't wait to return one day”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would highly recommend Les Bergeries Du Cabardes, we had a wonderful stay in apartment ‘Na Indra’. We stayed for 4 nights in August and everything was perfect and we have pretty high standards :)

We found Na Indra to be immaculately clean, cosy and romantic. We enjoyed time sitting relaxing on the private balcony with the sunbeds and chairs provided whilst admiring a lovely view over the swimming pool and of the distant mountains. We were able to pick some of Sue’s home grown grapes (she grows all sorts of fabulous garden herbs and fruits) and they were delicious. The local bakery in Moussoulens did very yummie pain au chocolate and croissants. We enjoyed the peace and quiet we experienced at Les Bergeries Du Cabardes but although quiet the village still had an atmosphere with the local church bells chiming in the distance.

We love exploring so we packed a lot in to our 3 days and we feel there would have been much more to see had we have stayed longer. We visited Carcasonne (loved the old town), Peyrepertuse Castle and Collioure (a long drive but beautiful seaside town) amongst visiting a few other villages along the way.

Sue is very helpful but discreet and is on hand to give recommendations of various restaurants to suit all budgets and places to visit. Sue also provides a very indepth welcome pack which gave us all the information we needed which we found really useful as in a lot of places we have stayed there hasn’t been much information.

We really felt like we had escaped from it all and we would like to go back one day :) Thank you Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing