We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting studio, beautifully presented”
An antique semi-glazed partition separates the bedroom area from the living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An antique semi-glazed partition separates the bedroom area from the living area
Looking from the pool towards our two renovated barns (3 gîtes and our home)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
An antique semi-glazed partition separates the bedroom area from the living area
Looking from the pool towards our two renovated barns (3 gîtes and our home)
The dining area, with sunlight pouring in through the French windows
The sitting area: the sofa is an antique bed
Looking out from the tearrace in spring, with the sun canopies drawn back
A through shot towards the open-plan kitchenette and the shower-room
A corner of the pool and sundeck, with the hot tub peeping up on the far side of the pool
The red cedar hot tub and its sun deck, next to the swimming pool
The open-plan kitchenette, with washing machine and 2-person dishwasher!
The shower-room
All visitors want to visit Carcassonne, quite rightly but there's so much else to discover
In July the sunflower fields create a colourful display around our village, Moussoulens
Montolieu, the 'book and art' village, 5 minutes up the road by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moussoulens, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
865PhilR
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Enchanting studio, beautifully presented”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I were hoping for a bit of comfort and luxury at A Casetta at the end of a 2 week camping trip in Languedoc / Herault. We were not disappointed!
The studio is beautifully finished, with everything provided to make our stay unforgettable. Sue is a charming and knowledgeable host, with no request too much trouble.
We would definiteltey recommend any Sue's 3 properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool!
Liked least: unseasonably cool weather, only 22c !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely quite place to stay near to Carcassonne”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely place to stay in a typical small French village. One of three small rentals around the owner's property with use of owner's swimming pool, gardens and hot tub. Sue is very helpful with information and suggestions of where to go and what to do. Great location for visiting Carcassonne, Canal du Midi, Cathar castles and lots of other local attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: buying fresh bread from the local bakery
Liked least: the rain on the first and last nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Mari...
Tralee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise found in France!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked here about 24 hours before due arrival. Our hostess Sue was so incredibly accomodating & helpful to us always from time of first correspondence. This is truly a fabulous experience once arrive inside the gates. Our 'studio' was really fabulous & felt more like a gite/house.! It oozes class in every aspect down to the finest detail. We especially enjoyed access to picking herbs/lettuces for dinner. Perfect location for touring Carcassonne/ walks along the Canal Du Midi/ driving to neighbouring sleepy towns & oodles of Chateaux. Thank you Susan for all your attention to every detail. We thoroughly savoured our short stay,just sorry our plans did not allow us stay for longer.
Anne&kevin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to every detail first class
Liked least: Adjoining accomodation but even still well camauflaged
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richa239
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil French experience in lovely setting.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and I stayed here with our 1 year old boy in July. We had a fantastic stay. The accommodation is to a very high standard and Sue is very helpful and welcoming. As long as you have a hire car the area is easy to explore and has a superb range of activities around. We loved out stay here and would highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and standard of the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brillikin...
Belton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I've wanted to visit Carcassonne for some time, and was looking for a base. This was the perfect location. Within easy reach of all the sights this part of France has to offer, but also a wonderful place to sit, relax, read or swim.
The accommodation was everything I'd hoped, and Sue's attention to detail spot on. Everything we needed was on hand, and Sue was very helpful in suggesting activities and places to visit. I hope to be back some day, and would highly recommend Les Bergeries to anyone wanting a peaceful French holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Sitting on the wall to access wifi!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifsdub
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here for a few days in June 2013, and had an absolutely wonderful time. The property is beautiful, and so peaceful, with a lovely swimming pool & gorgeous view. We stayed in La Cassetta, and it was easily one of the best self catering chalets we have every stayed in; spotlessly clean, well-equipped, airy & comfortable. It has all the necessary conveniences, including a dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine & washing machine. The power shower is amazing too! The welcome pack was an extremely considerate gesture, and saved us having to go to the supermarket when we arrived!

The surrounding area is gorgeous - hire a car and go exploring! Sue's recommendations on places to visit were excellent, particularly the vineyards & the various little villages. We loved the wine tasting at Chateau de Pennautier, about 5 minutes away. You're well situated to go exploring Cathar country, and Carcassonne is only about 10 minutes away by car.

Sue is a lovely host; she is attentive and very helpful. She takes great pride in her property, and this shows. We would certainly recommend Les Bergeries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, tranquility, wonderful host.
Liked least: Honestly can't fault anything!
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
832sandra...
Montacute, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Little Retreat”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Excellent little gite. Well equipped and the welcome extras made us feel just that.. welcomed! Clean and cool and charming, whilst still practical, a lovely place to use as a base to explore the region. We borrowed the bikes that were on offer and had fun cycling through the dusty country lanes and villages. Incredibly peaceful location and stunning views. Did not use the pool, but did sunbathe beside it. The welcome book was a great guide to the amenties and attractions of the surrounding area... most appreciatted! Sue the hostess is just lovely and genuinely warm and helpful. .. also... loved the restaraunt Le Rebombier!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing