We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Sommerfuglen

Cafe Sommerfuglen
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Valby
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Visit this place and you will not regret..Old fashion food combined with modern cafe food.Possibel to sit inside as well as outside.Time from ordering till the food was on the table was short.reasonoble prices..and also possibel to get vegetarian food...It is not the last time we have been visiting this place..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oliviaDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
copenhagen
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“ok service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

This cafe is a little different than other cafes in Valby i think.
Their menu is more "old fashion" food combined with modern cafe food. It gives you the choise to select from many dishes.
i went there during summertimes and had my food outside, very delightful. I had a beef with some garnitures, and a good ice coffee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kuglen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Brunch-buffet is really worth the money, and very cheap to! The service is always quick and friendly, We've been there many times, and will continue to eat brunch there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pittsy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
471 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Down hill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This used to be our favorite cafe in Valby. Not anymore. The burger seemed made from prefabricated and frosen meat and not at all home made. I dont think we´ll be comming back

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lonech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The brunch buffet on fridays are GREAT:-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I had the brunch buffet last friday and that was great and it only cost 89 kr. There was eg. scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, yoghurt, fruit, pastasalad, tomatosalad, smoked salmon, shrimps, cakes, pancakes, biscuits, croissants, dark and white bread. And tea and coffea.

The cafe was clean and the tables nice and was cleaned quickly after people left.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KirsaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sommerfuglen also viewed

Valby, Gribskov Municipality
Valby, Gribskov Municipality
 
Valby, Gribskov Municipality
Valby, Gribskov Municipality
 

Been to Cafe Sommerfuglen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing